Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot on the Gulf!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Great place to visit! We have already booked our return trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Kid-free suite right on the beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: 21 & over (yay no kids splashing in the pool haha), cleanliness, suite size, bed comfort
Cons: The only thing that I would say could possibly be improved is the breakfast offered.
We will SO be back to Shoreline Island Resort. We went for our honeymoon May 2017 and it was perfect. We were the youngest people there by a few decades, haha, so it was nice and quiet. The suite we booked was awesome. Bed was very comfy, so were the recliners in the living room. It was great to have a bath and a half, and a fridge to put leftovers, beer, and whatnot. The pool was great, and you're right on the beach! Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good ocean view 👍

Posted May 24, 2017
Good sea view from balcony:) Room is little dated but the view won it all 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location right on the Beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice hotel in s great location right on the beach. Bars & restaurants within walking distance in either direction. Continental breakfast is a bonus & the only thing that prevented me from giving 5/5 was the fact that the toiletries didn't get replenished & the first room we were allocated had a dirty table. Quickly resolved by the management but not the ideal first impression. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 3, 2017
Amazing hotel, right on the beach with a wonderful view!!! Very friendly staff, great amenities!!! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Wonderful Anniversary

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the beach and other areas of Florida, the cleanliness, the umbrellas and tables were great to have on those sunny days!
Cons: small tables in the living rooms next to the recliners :)
Location: John's Pass is very close and restaurants are up and down Gulf blvd.
Our stay at the Shoreline Island resort was perfect! The hotel being so clean and tidy, the room having all the comforts of home and being able to watch the dolphins from our balcony made our anniversary a trip to remember. The hotel staff were all very nice and accommodating. We already have reservations for our 26th anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Atmosphere, Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: It would be nice to know in advance that the beach chairs on the beach are rented out daily...just helps a person budget their trip.
Location: Great location right on the beach! Close to grocery stores, and restaurants within walking distance. We love this area!
This was a getaway for just me and my husband and we loved the room! the view! the staff! and the beach! We will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerfield, Florida

Great Beach!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Relaxing location. Clean and well kept.
Cons: I found it to be perfect We will return.
Location: A short drive from St Johns Pass.
On the Beach. Wonderful stay. Staff is Outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant. The rooms and common areas were very clean. The property is located right on the beach and had good parking.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants nearby.
I found this hotel through on line reviews and it was exactly as portrayed. While it's an older hotel, the rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was excellent; friendly and accommodating. The property is right on the beach with great views of the Gulf. Having a full kitchen was a nice plus. The location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. We plan to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel with no screaming kids!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My Fiance and I loved our recent stay here. We saw dolphins swimming right in from our balcony. That made my Fiance "complete"! The only bad thing I could say is, you have to pay $20 per day if you want a lounge chair on the beach. The lounge chairs around the pool are free though.