Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everything went well. Room was ready and we had a great view overlooking the beach. Plan on returning in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Safety Harbor, Fl

Great getaway!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Adult only, cleanliness and friendliness.
Cons: Would change nothing
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and John's Pass
Every time we stay here, it is a pleasure. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable. The view of the beach is stunning. We have already booked our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cross Hill, SC

Great place for peace and quiet!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Very nice accommodations with lots of space and two full sized recliners for relaxing in the room. Everything was clean and private.
Cons: The only thing I would say is the main lobby needs to be updated but they got it right because the room is more important.
Location: The location is right on the beach so what more do you want? There were plenty of things to do nearby with nice restaurants and attractions.
My first impression was questionable as the main lobby wasn't updated but our room was very nice. We had plenty of space and it was very clean. There was normal appliances including a full sized coffee pot. Our oceanfront room had a great view only steps from the beach. We actually booked our trip for the National Football Championship game... Go Tigers!!! We visited Busch Gardens while there and was pleasantly surprised with that as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting some quiet time away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

On the Beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Went down with adult children for College Football National Champipnship & a day on the beach. Cold weather messed that part up but hotel was fine. A little dated - no bathroom exhaust fan but a small sliding window in shower?? "Kitchenette" was tiny & dated also but staff was nice & friendly & location was great. Bathroom door opened right beside top of bed so you could see toilet 6 feet away as you laid down. Good for us old guys but not very private for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from North Carolina and inverness, Fl

perfect beach get away

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Location: Plenty of great places to shop and explore great little shopping area on Cortez Ave just south of hotel off Gulf Blvd. John's pass is also an interes
Every thing was great for a nice quiet and beautiful beach getaway. The staff was very accomadating. When I asked to have a ceiling light bulb replaced the maintenance man completed the job within 15 minutes. I've never had such prompt and courteous service before. Beach umbrella and cabana rentals are vey convenient and again the proprietor was very gracious. Good shelling on the beach. The pool is very comfortably heated. Only drawbacks but certainly not a problem were a smallish bathroom, breakfast that was really on the sugary snack side, and a large glass dining table that I had to avoid walking into the edges of. I definitely will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lady Lake FL

Nice quiet Hotel located on the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and our accommodations was great
Cons: Tiki bar on the beach
Location: Shopping, Restaurants
Great hotel located on the beach with walking distance to shopping and restaurants my AAA rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville fl

Great view from the balcony.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location and view from room.
Staff most helpful and provided whatever we requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel on beach

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: beach
Great hotel, comfortible right on the beach, good rates, generous continental breakfast, we will be back. thanks for a job well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, United States of America

Excellent Resort

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great place to stay. No issues. On the beach. Nice rooms, kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great view

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Convenient. Beautiful view. Nice balcony overlooking the beautiful beach. Wonderful sunsets.