Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great time and staff people were great. cleaf and a very good view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best views ever

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel staff were great.views were excellent...room was clean and had a full kitchen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Right on the beach, no kids

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: location, no kids
Cons: breakfast-not much to it. we bought our own.
Location: John's Pass
The good-Room was very clean, bed was comfortable. Good parking. even though we stayed in older bldg, was more than suitable for us. The bad-After reading reviews, we were warned to call before coming to try and get early check in. My wife talked to Vanetta and she said she was putting us on 3rd floor and to call back Sunday night to see if we can get an early checkin. We called Sunday night and was told by Vanetta that the people in our room had requested a late checkout. OK, fine. When we arrived on Monday, we checked in again to see if our room was ready, which it wasnt, but found out now we were being put on 2nd floor which was disappointing. We moved on from that. Forward to Thursday, we requested a late checkout for Friday and were told we couldn't have one if someone was coming to stay in our room. WHAT?! So we requested an early check in for our arrival but were told the people in front of us wanted a late checkout but now that we wanted one we couldnt have it because someone was coming behind us? So disappointed in the handling of that! Will probably never come back because of that. You dont tell someone one thing on one day and then turn around and say another thing when we want the same thing you gave to the previous guests.
5 out of 5
by John from Spring hill

What a view!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We went for my 60th birthday!It was great. The only down side the mattress was a little firm and box spring creaked..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016
John, We are glad you got to spend your 60th with us on the beach. Thank you for your great review and your feedback on the mattresses. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility. Would stay again.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Our balcony had a partial obstructed view due to being the middle building . So what... It was awsome and beautiful. Nice pool and seating areas. Even had a grilling area. Room was great. Kitchen with flatware, pots pans. Etc. near full size frig was great. Save money on going out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Shoreline, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. That sunset picture you posted was absolutely beautiful. We look forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolle Lage direkt am Strand

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Tolles Hotel direkt am Strand, Zimmer mit Meerblick, vom Balkon aus konnte man Delfine beobachten.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Michigan

Loved it.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and excellent location. Had a beachside room and great view. Very friendly employees
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016
Tracey, Thanks for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wonderful Experience

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff and breakfast was included. Adults only was a nice change.
Location: Visited nearby beaches and did some shopping on our rainy day.
We arrived early due to flight. Felt welcomed right from the start. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Had a wonderful experience and view view was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Shoreline, Hotel Management
Isabel, Thanks for the great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here at Shoreline.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Rochester, NY

Beachfront bargain

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful 3 night stay at beachfront hotel. Nice pool, shuffleboard lanes. Easy walk to dozens of restaurants. Concrete construction made the room very quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016
Heather, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guests, we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach, private pool and terrace area. very relaxing atmosphere. kid free zone so if you want family accommodations this is not for you
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom
Location: Great location on nice beach, restaurants within 2 miles each direction.....
Great accommodations and very friendly staff...continental breakfast wasn't exactly what we expected, very, very limited as in only packaged snacks, juice and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Shoreline, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback on the lighting. We have been going through the rooms recently to improve the lighting in the bathrooms and living areas.