Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel with no screaming kids!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My Fiance and I loved our recent stay here. We saw dolphins swimming right in from our balcony. That made my Fiance "complete"! The only bad thing I could say is, you have to pay $20 per day if you want a lounge chair on the beach. The lounge chairs around the pool are free though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The beach was better than expected. Food in the area was good. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff And room very nice. Continental Breakfast. Provides towels for beach Printed our boarding passes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Michigan.

Great for a relaxing vacation

Posted Mar 7, 2017
No music at pool so I could actually read a book. They also have a DVD player in the room and the office has a good amount of movies and books to borrow. I wish they would of been more accommodating for a later checkout. That is the only thing that might make me think twice about staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

updated,simple, clean and convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
staff was very helpful and accomodating.beautiful location that is very conveniently near restaurants and grocery store. Beach was clean.facilities where newly updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the safety, the welcoming atmosphere, the size of the room, the cleanliness, the view from the room, the balcony, no children.
Cons: The breakfast was average. We would have liked coffee in the room - even a small 4 cup provided. We are early risers. We walked to a DD for coffee.
Location: Mini golf, ice cream shops, restaurants, swimming, walking on the beach, souvenir shopping.
We had a wonderful stay at Shoreline Island Resort! We couldn't have asked for a better location. The view from our balcony was beautiful. We had gorgeous weather and woke up to a great walk on the beach. We happened to be in the room when the maid came in. She was very kind and did a thorough job to clean around us and asked if we needed anything that we didn't have already in the room. I happened to mention liking the makeup removers (that aren't always provided in the upscale hotels) and she left a couple of extras. The kitchenette was very nice. The room had 2 recliners which is great for TV viewing. We didn't use the pool but it was clean and inviting. We just like the ocean instead. We'd come back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Right on the beach.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Rooms. Staff.
Great place for a vacation. This is our second time and would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everything went well. Room was ready and we had a great view overlooking the beach. Plan on returning in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Safety Harbor, Fl

Great getaway!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Adult only, cleanliness and friendliness.
Cons: Would change nothing
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and John's Pass
Every time we stay here, it is a pleasure. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable. The view of the beach is stunning. We have already booked our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cross Hill, SC

Great place for peace and quiet!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Very nice accommodations with lots of space and two full sized recliners for relaxing in the room. Everything was clean and private.
Cons: The only thing I would say is the main lobby needs to be updated but they got it right because the room is more important.
Location: The location is right on the beach so what more do you want? There were plenty of things to do nearby with nice restaurants and attractions.
My first impression was questionable as the main lobby wasn't updated but our room was very nice. We had plenty of space and it was very clean. There was normal appliances including a full sized coffee pot. Our oceanfront room had a great view only steps from the beach. We actually booked our trip for the National Football Championship game... Go Tigers!!! We visited Busch Gardens while there and was pleasantly surprised with that as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting some quiet time away.