Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, United States of America

Excellent Resort

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great place to stay. No issues. On the beach. Nice rooms, kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Convenient. Beautiful view. Nice balcony overlooking the beautiful beach. Wonderful sunsets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The Hotel is right on the beach. The staff was great and helpful, always asking if you needed anything. The rooms were clean. The only thing was the pillows were uncomfortable but adjusted to them by the end of the stay. I'd stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

anniversary trip

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: very convenient, bus and trolley pick up less than a half block away, will take you to clearwater or st petes, and the lobby has pamphlets on all
we got held up and didnt arrive for check in until 8:30 pm, the lady at the desk was very nice and did everything she could to make us feel welcome, as she did every single time we went into the lobby. We actually rented one of the one bedroom apartments across the street that belong to the hotel, its was excellent, clean and nice and comfortable, and quiet, also priced very reasonably,we have every intention of staying here many more times!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Beautiful ocean view!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Shoreline Island Resort is located right in the white sand. It's views are breathtaking! We had a studio room which is an open floor plan. It does not have a separate living room but had 2 comfortable recliners that we used a lot. Our room had a little kitchen with a fridge, oven and microwave. For two people the room was PERFECT! The pool is small but never crowed. There are a lot of friendly elderly people that stay there. If you want peace and quiet this is the place! Very relaxing with a beautiful view! Shoreline also has free coffee, juices, snack bars, muffins and fruit all day. John's Pass Boardwalk is fun place to go for shopping, dining, jet ski rentals or fishing charter boats and only a mile away! Friendly staff and patrons. It's a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Great value on the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was large and clean.
Cons: The breakfast could have been bigger but the choices were still good.
Location: It was located right on the beach. However, as it was in the middle of a tourist town, there was not a lot to do. Venture into St. Petersburg.
The room was very nice with a full kitchenette. It was stocked with dinnerware and silverware. The staff was very nice and responded quickly to any questions or concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

A perfect get away for rest and relaxation

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: clean, friendly, quiet with all we needed
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: convenient location, easy to get to and close to all of our interests.
pleased with the entire facility, would not change a thing except stay longer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
A few restaurants in walking distance. Markets for shopping near by. Pool and beach bathroom much to small. The hotel was a Good bang for your buck!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sterling heights, michigan

Nice place

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I be back next year I loved the place .I woke up in the morning I see the water and the clean beach and I go to sleep and hear the waves of the see..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I had a very nice time at this hotel. The room was very clean. I stayed across the street at the motel which is a full apartment. We hado a full kitchen so you can cook some of your own meals. The hotel is located right on the beach and is centrally located. I would stay here again.