Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Wonderful Anniversary

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the beach and other areas of Florida, the cleanliness, the umbrellas and tables were great to have on those sunny days!
Cons: small tables in the living rooms next to the recliners :)
Location: John's Pass is very close and restaurants are up and down Gulf blvd.
Our stay at the Shoreline Island resort was perfect! The hotel being so clean and tidy, the room having all the comforts of home and being able to watch the dolphins from our balcony made our anniversary a trip to remember. The hotel staff were all very nice and accommodating. We already have reservations for our 26th anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Atmosphere, Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: It would be nice to know in advance that the beach chairs on the beach are rented out daily...just helps a person budget their trip.
Location: Great location right on the beach! Close to grocery stores, and restaurants within walking distance. We love this area!
This was a getaway for just me and my husband and we loved the room! the view! the staff! and the beach! We will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerfield, Florida

Great Beach!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Relaxing location. Clean and well kept.
Cons: I found it to be perfect We will return.
Location: A short drive from St Johns Pass.
On the Beach. Wonderful stay. Staff is Outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant. The rooms and common areas were very clean. The property is located right on the beach and had good parking.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants nearby.
I found this hotel through on line reviews and it was exactly as portrayed. While it's an older hotel, the rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was excellent; friendly and accommodating. The property is right on the beach with great views of the Gulf. Having a full kitchen was a nice plus. The location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. We plan to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel with no screaming kids!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My Fiance and I loved our recent stay here. We saw dolphins swimming right in from our balcony. That made my Fiance "complete"! The only bad thing I could say is, you have to pay $20 per day if you want a lounge chair on the beach. The lounge chairs around the pool are free though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The beach was better than expected. Food in the area was good. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff And room very nice. Continental Breakfast. Provides towels for beach Printed our boarding passes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Michigan.

Great for a relaxing vacation

Posted Mar 7, 2017
No music at pool so I could actually read a book. They also have a DVD player in the room and the office has a good amount of movies and books to borrow. I wish they would of been more accommodating for a later checkout. That is the only thing that might make me think twice about staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

updated,simple, clean and convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
staff was very helpful and accomodating.beautiful location that is very conveniently near restaurants and grocery store. Beach was clean.facilities where newly updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the safety, the welcoming atmosphere, the size of the room, the cleanliness, the view from the room, the balcony, no children.
Cons: The breakfast was average. We would have liked coffee in the room - even a small 4 cup provided. We are early risers. We walked to a DD for coffee.
Location: Mini golf, ice cream shops, restaurants, swimming, walking on the beach, souvenir shopping.
We had a wonderful stay at Shoreline Island Resort! We couldn't have asked for a better location. The view from our balcony was beautiful. We had gorgeous weather and woke up to a great walk on the beach. We happened to be in the room when the maid came in. She was very kind and did a thorough job to clean around us and asked if we needed anything that we didn't have already in the room. I happened to mention liking the makeup removers (that aren't always provided in the upscale hotels) and she left a couple of extras. The kitchenette was very nice. The room had 2 recliners which is great for TV viewing. We didn't use the pool but it was clean and inviting. We just like the ocean instead. We'd come back again for sure.