Ratings based on 3,454 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I would recommend this hotel. It's in a great location and close to the beach and other fun things to see and do. The free island hopper is a great way to travel and cheap. This is our first time to Florida and I would stay at Sirata again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very close to the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: No resort fee and great location
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
Location: So many great restaurants. The locals are so friendly and helpful.
The location was perfect. The hotel room was a tad outdated however the over all experience was good. Nice to not have to pay a resort fee also. We will return to St Pete's beach for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Access to beach.
Cons: We had some difficulty with the heating and cooling. Even if we turned it off the vents were blowing right on the beds.
Location: Many things to do within walking distance and that was great! Grocery, drugstore, comedy club, many beach bars, lots of fun!
Stayed for a long weekend. Loved going out the door right to the beach and beach bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from pa

nice place lots to do

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: the two pools and the two bars
Cons: the menu on the pool/bar and the room service food
Location: everything you need and more you can walk to
the hotel is nice 2 pools, two bars, the rooms for a resort are older but clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great place everything you need is on the grounds. We had a mechanical problem with the Ac unit and had to move rooms but the night manager and his staff made the move effertless and they bent over backwards to help us I couldn't be happier with our stay .A+ service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel is centrally located & an easy walk to restaurants & shops. The beach is beautiful. No chairs set up on the beach without renting them. Pool by Bldg 4 was the only one that was tolerable for temperature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely upset

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We had a family emergency and checked out a day early. I knew I wasn't getting anymore back for the trip, that was fine. But the hotel chared me $50 to check out early. This is absolutely disgusting. Why in the world would I be charged more to leave early. The room was already paid for up till the next day. The hotel lost no money with us leaving early. I should not have been charged regardless of the time I checked out. I'll never book with expedia or stay at the sirata again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful setting

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Cons: Before booking know that you have to rent a chair for the beach which is very pricey 35.00 for the day and pay for parking daily at hotel
Very relaxed atmosphere staff was attentive especially Shah who always greeted us with a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel was just bought by a conglomerate

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Stayed here from Jan 27, 2017-Jan 30, 2017. As of Saturday, Jan 28, it was sold to a conglomerate and there have been multiple layoffs. Sad to hear as I enjoyed this resort and the staff was really friendly. Please note that things will change from here on out and usually conglomerates mean less staff and more money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Not clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room was not clean . The tub was dirty and I found hair in my towel ! My friend found left over food in the fridge and dirty dishes ! The couch had stains and the kids room in the family suit was basically a prison cell . The receptionist was terribly rude and dismissive as well ! Definitely not staying or recommending that place ever and very mad at the money I paid . On the other hand , the location is great with beach access and walking distance to a shopping plaza and a pharmacy .