Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: location
Location: i was only there for a day. close to airport.
i stayed for a 1 day visit. it was near the airport that I was traveling out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale Florida

Great Hotel By Many Restaurants & Shopping Plazas!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I stayed at this Hotel for 3 Nights During a Very Busy Time When The Hotel Was Fully Booked. The Staff Did A Wonderful Job In The Morning Keeping Their Patience Trying To Please Everybody During Breakfast Time In Order To Keep The Buffet Full, The Food Was Good, Samantha & The Other Female Employee (Can't Remember Her Name) Were Both Very Polite. Any Questions I Had They Did Their Best To Answer or Help. The Pool Was Wonderful and My Kids Had A lot of Fun. An Airport Was Directly Behind The Hotel So It Is Loud and There Is Some Vibration When The Planes Land & Take Off But My Kids & I Actually Enjoyed Watching Them So It Didn't Bother Us but If Someone Doesn't Like Loud Noice Then It Could Bother Them. The Hotel Entrance Is A Bit Difficult To Get In/Out of Due To Road Construction but The Actual Road It's Located On Has Just About Any Restaurant, Gas Station, Store or Shopping Plaza You Can Think of! The 3 Days My Family Was There We Never Did Get Bored. There Are Even A Few Movie Theaters Close By Too. I Would Stay At This Hotel Again. Our Room Was Updated, The Furniture Was Nice, The Bed Was Comfortable, The Room Colors/Patterns Were Pretty (Grey, Brown, White & Orange) We Did Have An Issue With Our Shower Faucet Getting Loose & Needing To Be Tightened but The Front Desk Came Up & Fixed It Promptly. Also There Was A Weird Popping Noice in The Walls Which I Believe Were The Water Pipes From When Other Rooms Would Be Turning Their Water On/Off but I Tuned It Out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Welland, Ontario

Close to airport

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Pool. Clean.
Location: Close to the Airport and Busch Gardens
This hotel is clean and comfortable and close to the Clearwater Airport. They checked us in at 2am without an issue. The pool was warm and clean. Very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely pool, nice breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2016
One night stay for Rays baseball. Close to 275 so good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from X

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was small and very dimply lit. It was very dank and was very dusty. Bathroom was tiny and run down; the sliding door was difficult to open. Room was ant infested. Evening clerk was outside smoking while a line formed to check in. Morning clerk was very polite and professional at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great stay. Nice room..nice pool. Enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo

road construction made it difficult to enter/leave

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: the room was clean & the bed/pillows comfortable
Cons: more attentive staff. didn't seem to care when I mentioned the ice machine not working
Location: close to restaurant
in addition to construction, the ice machine never worked, the breakfast was sub-par & the hotel tried to double-bill me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Nice hotel near the airport!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The room was awesome, and I love the pool area!!!
Cons: Pay more attention to what's going on and get rid of the prostitutes.
Location: Cracker barrel is amazing!!! Plenty of food places nearby, but no shopping to walk to.
I stayed for two days. My room was absolutely adorable, and was very clean. The breakfast was good (however, it should have been open until at least 10 am) The staff was nice, too! The pool is cute, especially when it lights up at night. My only complaint, is the staff needs to pay attention to sketchy/ illegal behavior better. I was asked for a condom by a random dude with dreads in the hallway.... and there was a van in the back parking lot with some creepy looking guys that just seemed to hangout there. I was able to witness a couple prostitutes come and go quite a few times that night. I even saw some strung out girl have to deal with the police who flew into the back parking lot with hands on guns. When I asked the front desk about it... they had no idea what was going on in their own parking lot. Overall experience was great, minus the pimps and ho's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Nice staff , clean, comfy rooms . Decent continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Stayed for work, close to jobsite room was clean hotel is older place but fine work place to sleep