Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Close to beach. Would prefer to have fresh towels and turn down service everyday. Very comfortable bed, bathroom and kitchenette were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We do fresh towels every day. At check in we tell everyone that my cleaning girl comes around daily to change out towels and to see if there is anything you may need. We do not do a full service unless requested. There was a New cleaning girl that started last week and we apologize if she did not come to your room. We are Just a very small Cozy key West style inn with only 9 rooms . We are not a hotel .We are a Mom and Pop Inn. Our Guest love the small quaint place that allows them to sit out back by the pool or terrace with out having so many people like at the large hotels . Snug harbor has a 4.9 rating. Though we are Not a 5 star hotel Nor claim to be . Snug Harbor inn was built in the 1950's. We just recently took over and are continually making improvements . We hope to have you back again to enjoy the Snug Life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Small quiant motel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff were friendly. Hotel is located within half mile walk to Johns Pass landing with multitude of shopping and dining. Beach is 500 feet walk. Motel is older, but updated nicely. Great patio on harbor side. I will be returning 😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager / owner , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Snug Harbor inn. We look forward to having you back again to enjoy the Snug life ! Jenifer &Randy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patterson, NY

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Nice decor, great pool, good location, reasonable price.
Cons: Our studio could have used a small dining table and chairs, but we had easy access to the deck, which had plenty of seating.
Location: Located in the middle of Madeira Beach, with easy access to the beach (across the street). Walking distance to nice local shops and restaurants.
We booked this hotel at the last minute during spring break, and after reading some of the reviews, we were just hoping it wouldn't be too bad. Instead, we were very pleasantly surprised - it was a nice, cozy place, with everything we needed. The new owners were wonderful, and very accommodating. They have been renovating the inn a little at a time, and so far, so good. The pool and deck area are lovely, and the rooms are really nice. We look forward to returning next year to see how the bathroom remodels turn out!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! Yes we appreciate your input . We do have small kitchen tables in most of our rooms . We have only 2 rooms that we do not have the small tables . Thank You again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, missouri

Hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The room was large and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: A larger dining table with chairs that fit the height, a small desk for the computer, a second bed side table, a new couch, and a major bath upgrade.
Location: See above comments.
Hotel has real potential with great heated pool that is sheltered from winds and off the busy Gulf Blvd that runs past the front. However our room needed more usable furniture and the bathroom was begging for an upgrade. The owner did indicate that our room was one of the last to be updated, so maybe the other rooms were better appointed. The beach access was less than a block walk across Gulf Blvd, John's Pass, with its shops and restaurants was probably less than a quarter of a mile south, three or four other restaurants were within an easy walk of the hotel, and a couple of quick grocery shops were near.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Donald Thank you for your review . We are in the progress of making a few more changes ! Hope to have you back again soon !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with beautiful cozy courtyard

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice large rooms with beach decor. Really enjoyed back shady courtyard for relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Manager/owner , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Snug Harbor Inn! We hope to have you back again soon to enjoy the Snug Life!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room close to the beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Walking distance to St. John's Pass. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Info@Snugharborflorida.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Snug Harbor Inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We take a lot of Pride in our Guest enjoying the Snug life! We our just in process in doing more upgrades to Snug Harbor inn. We hope to have you back again Soon! Jennifer &Randy
3 out of 5
by Paul

Good location, needs some TLC!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
No Wi-Fi working on arrival. We had to wait for our room to be cleaned as we were early and received a call when it was ready. The door was left unlooked for us and reception was closed. I was told by a fellow guest that the Wi-Fi should be working that evening. When I returned to the room at 8pm, there were workmen below drilling into the ceiling, the same guest told me this was to sort out the Wi-Fi, this went on until 9.30pm. We also identified that there was no power to the central island in the room, where the microwave and coffee maker were. There was also a TV missing from the main living area, although there was one in the main bedroom. The next morning I went to the reception to acquire the Wi-Fi code as I could now see it. This was given to me. I reported the central island power outage, which the lady who cleans the property said she would look at and reported the missing TV to Jennifer, the manager. It surprised me when Jennifer matter of factly said she knew it was missing and had been put into another unit. All reviews I had read stated how helpful she was, so I was surprised at this. When pushed, she said she would try and replace it, this didn't happen. I can only assume she had had a stressful morning due to complaints about the drilling and no Wi-Fi access. When I saw the cleaner later that day and asked her about the power supply she said she had forgotten but did then rectify it. The motel was ok but with a little more care could be good!
5 out of 5
by Marleen

Tropical paradise

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice time at this family-run motel on the marina. The setting out back was beautiful, and they had many amenities, including a really warm heated pool, a gas fire pit, and a gas grill that we used a couple of times. The palm trees and flowers made it feel like a tropical garden. The owner was very responsive to our requests when she was there. The maid did not replace the towels every day unless asked to. I feel the rooms should be serviced every day, with fresh towels, wastebaskets emptied, the bed straightened out, and the floors swept or mopped. This was not done for the four days we were there. The mattress was also very lumpy and uncomfortable, with two mattresses pushed together to make a king sized bed. It is a really special place, and these upgrades would make it almost perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy you had a great time! We can service the rooms everyday if you request it, most guests enjoy the privacy and do not want to be bothered. The mattresses are Tempur Pedic and are only 2 years old. We are in the process of replacing them with the one mattress king size. We look forward to seeing you again and enjoying more of the "Snug Life"!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good night's stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a small (8 room in) It is truly and Mom n Pop business. Before I arrived I received a voicemail telling me that if no one was in the office, just go to my room; the key would be on the table. This is an old Inn, that has be refurbished with modest trimmings. Great and comfy for a 3 day stay; but don't expect luxury accommodations or a full service hotel. But, it beat the other hotels in price by a mile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Snug Harbor! We try very hard to make the place a comfortable place ! We look forward to seeing you again and enjoying more of the "Snug Life"
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure getting to serve you! We look forward to seeing you again to enjoy more of the "Snug Life" !