Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockford illinois

Nice clean hotel with extra room.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room was very clean and spacious. Bed was on the soft side so I slept on the sleeper sofa. Very happy with room and staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nightmare

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel fire alarm went off at 4am so we waited outside for 45minutes till the fire department had to clear it ... it continued to go off throughout the morning and we went to the front desk where I was promised to get a phone call after they contacted Expedia and refunded us ... called the next day and was told refunds take a day or two to show up ... it's 4 days later no refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

The place to stay between Tampa and Clearwater

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great experience. Good location, clean and comfortable rooms, oustanding morning breakfast at a very reasonable price. Definetly, will return.
5 out of 5
by paul

One Night in St Petersburg

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Heather at the front desk was very helpful and made our stay terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Convenient to everything in Clearwater St Pete

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stay here regularly to see family in the Bay Area and for business. Great coffee and breakfast. Easy parking. Friendly staff. Nice hot tub and exercise room. Love the place. Next door to Chik Fil A
5 out of 5
by Alicja

Clean comfortable room, quality beds and good fron

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Loved it! Really nice hotel. Beautiful rooms and great hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Everything was ok during my stay in this hotel. aaa aaa aa a a a a a a a a a a a a a
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over and above the call of duty!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Customer service level and the facilities cleanliness.
We traveled to St Petersburg due to my wife's sisters passing the night before. The hotel and staff are always courteous and helpful as we had stayed there twice before on visits to our seriously ill relative. After arriving and joining other relatives at our sisters home, our plans changed and we reserved our room through Expedia for a second night. The next morning, plans again changed but we were not able to cancel the prepaid room for that night through the Expedia web site. In discussing this with the desk clerk (Barbara), she offered to call Expedia on our behalf and explain the hotel would release the room in an attempt to get us a credit. She convinced them to give us a full refund of our payment! She spent 10-15 minutes on the phone on our behalf, while taking care of two other guests as she was the only person on duty at the time. I am retired and travel extensively. I have never experienced a hotel employee going this far to assist myself or witnesses this level of service for any other guest!! I will always remember this experience due to the circumstances we were faced with that weekend and will always try to stay at a Springhill Suites or Marriott property as my response to this blessing!! Thank you Barbara and Marriott!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just what we needed to fit the family on beds and the pull out sofa. Only 1 tv though, but we didn't spend much time in the room. We used the fridge and microwave but could have used more table space for dining in. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was just the same as every other hotel so nothing bad just nothing that stands out. Nothing broken. No issues. Easier to get in and out of than that comfort suites across the street that we stayed in over the summer. You can use the light by Chick-fil-a. I would definitely stay here again.