Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nightmare

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel fire alarm went off at 4am so we waited outside for 45minutes till the fire department had to clear it ... it continued to go off throughout the morning and we went to the front desk where I was promised to get a phone call after they contacted Expedia and refunded us ... called the next day and was told refunds take a day or two to show up ... it's 4 days later no refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

The place to stay between Tampa and Clearwater

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great experience. Good location, clean and comfortable rooms, oustanding morning breakfast at a very reasonable price. Definetly, will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Convenient to everything in Clearwater St Pete

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stay here regularly to see family in the Bay Area and for business. Great coffee and breakfast. Easy parking. Friendly staff. Nice hot tub and exercise room. Love the place. Next door to Chik Fil A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Loved it! Really nice hotel. Beautiful rooms and great hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Everything was ok during my stay in this hotel. aaa aaa aa a a a a a a a a a a a a a
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over and above the call of duty!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Customer service level and the facilities cleanliness.
We traveled to St Petersburg due to my wife's sisters passing the night before. The hotel and staff are always courteous and helpful as we had stayed there twice before on visits to our seriously ill relative. After arriving and joining other relatives at our sisters home, our plans changed and we reserved our room through Expedia for a second night. The next morning, plans again changed but we were not able to cancel the prepaid room for that night through the Expedia web site. In discussing this with the desk clerk (Barbara), she offered to call Expedia on our behalf and explain the hotel would release the room in an attempt to get us a credit. She convinced them to give us a full refund of our payment! She spent 10-15 minutes on the phone on our behalf, while taking care of two other guests as she was the only person on duty at the time. I am retired and travel extensively. I have never experienced a hotel employee going this far to assist myself or witnesses this level of service for any other guest!! I will always remember this experience due to the circumstances we were faced with that weekend and will always try to stay at a Springhill Suites or Marriott property as my response to this blessing!! Thank you Barbara and Marriott!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Base Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We spent 5 days over Thanksgiving at this location. The check in was quick and easy. Room was standard except I didn't see a safe. Housekeeping was accommodating and available every day including Thanksgiving. There was a microwave and mini fridge. The vanity area could have been a little larger but was adequate. The pool was cold but the whirlpool made up for that. The location was a good center point between Tampa, Clearwater, and St. Pete. It was comfortable and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a family spot on a budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The service is what stood out.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Customer service is so important. Pleasant and personable people working at the front desk. Impeccable as soon as you walk through the door, including the room I stayed in. I always read reviews to help me make decisions, so I was delighted to see so many positive reviews. I wish I had taken pictures. I recommend this hotel! Thank you for making my stay enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Marriott rarely fails

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: St. Peteresburg is a beautiful place to visit. The days are sunny and the waterfront is a beautiful place to stroll.
The staff at this hotel was awesome! They were courteous and kind and only wanted to be of assistance when needed. From the front desk to the kitchen staff to those who cleaned the rooms, I felt very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my best friend.