Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange City, Fl

Disappointing trip

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: They could offer a continental breakfast instead of a pricey restaurant.
Location: Was on a business trip and the accomodations were for a business meeting in the hotel so we didn't do any sight-seeing or local events.
The room we booked was totally not right. We booked for 3 adults in one room with a sofa for roll-away and when we got there we were given a room with ONE bed. I was traveling with a man in a wheelchair and his nurse and I certainly didn't want to sleep with them! Then when we complained they moved us to a room with two beds and NO roll-away. I really didn't want to sleep with either one of them!! I ended up having to pay for a second room. I was very disappointed and will not go back there ever. If I was the manager and the issue was like this I would have at lease offered a second room at no charge, but she didn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and our apologies for being unable to accommodate your requested room type. We have shared your feedback with our team and addressed your concerns to ensure similar circumstances are handled appropriately in the future. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a flawless stay should you choose to book with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy with Hotels.com

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I am unhappy with Hotels.com. I booked a room with 2 queen beds. What was reserved was a room with 1 king. My children had to sleep on roll-away beds. Unsatisfactory.
4 out of 5
by Patricia J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Connie from Lakeland

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to relax and visit beaches in the area. Not very close to beaches or shopping, more like a business area... but hotel by itself is awesome, restaurant, pool, etc. and very friendly attentive staff. Price could be lower for weekends considering attractions are not very close by.
5 out of 5
by Tawana from Charlotte, NC

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed three night and I must say everything about this hotel was excellent. The staff was very polite and courteous. The rooms were very clean and the food in the lounge was very good. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from CT

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent beds and nice concierge floor. Front desk personnel staff efficient and gracious
4 out of 5
by George from Bristol

Great stay, except

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was awful when there are conferences at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Good hotel for the weekend.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: It was clean and location was convenient to our destination.
Cons: The beds were extremely firm and the pillows too soft. To the point we all woke up several times through the night and had back pain in the morning.
Location: This is located at a busy intersection. Nothing is within walking distance. There is a Publix a short drive away and a few restaurants.
The facilities were nice, and the room was clean. We were in town for a softball tournament at the Eddie C Moore complex, which was about a 12 minute drive and honestly didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room and linens were clean, the only complaint is the beds were not comfortable for us and one of the box springs squeaked every time my daughter moved in the bed. We only stayed two nights so it was manageable. The staff was friendly on our few interactions. We had breakfast one morning in the restaurant downstairs. It was $16 per person for the buffet which consisted of eggs, fruit, french toast, bacon, sausage, and juice. It was a little over-priced in my opinion for what was offered. The second day we drove to Cracker Barrel down the road instead. There is a guest laundry on the second floor with two older sets of washers & dryers. It was $1 to wash, $1 to dry, and $1.25 for soap. Our room was a deluxe with two queens and had a small fridge, blow dryer, and iron/ironing board. The shampoo and soap provided smelled bad, so we went out and bought our own.