Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Note that there is a big difference between the Motel and the Resort. The website shows the Resort, which looks quite nice. We were in the Motel, which is across the street. It's old but relatively clean. The bathroom is tiny and for some reason the tiles near the bathroom were very hot. The AC rattled. Bonus is there is a microwave and fridge. The main office has coffee and water. This is essentially a 50 dollar highway motel, but because it's the beach...it's about double. Ok for one night. The desk staff was quite friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

They misplaced my $

Posted Apr 20, 2017
They took my cash deposit instead of placing a hold, I forgot to pick up physical $ when I checked out, I called within 24 hours of check out to retrieve my deposit, I was given run around for 7 days I called, they claimed they didn't have my money, I have bank records to prove no hold was placed on my account as there policy states because they have my cash deposit. They will not answer my calls, they will not let me talk to the owner. I Called Police. Don't trust them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Classic old school motel in great location for beach or walking to restaurants and bars.
1 out of 5
by lorelei

The worse motel ever.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I would not ever recommend this motel to others. Dirty and small. There was not one wall hanging in the room or comfortable seat. Cigarette butts outside the room in ashtray were never cleaned up our entire stay. Absolutely the worse experience ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Stay on the waterfront it's worth the extra 10 dollars.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room 24 was very clean and updated. The only problem was with the shower; low water pressure and it didn't evacuate the tub quickly, leaving you basically taking a bath as well as a shower. Overall, it was at least a 4 out of 5...great location, reasonable rates, and room 24 is updated with a kitchen, a separate bedroom, and a living area. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by GRPG from Largo, FL

Got to Love the Mom and Pop's

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome get away! Clean rooms, friendly staff, safe and maintained grounds, short walk to the beach across the street and shopping, restaurants, bars, and plenty of activities within walking distance as well. Even took a golf cart cab back from North Beach. With all the building happening on Clearwater Beach, hope you guys stay around. Price is right, view amazing if you want to see water on a canal of the intercoastal. Love it. See you again soon.
4 out of 5
by rendell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We always stay at Sta 'n Pla every time we visit Clearwater Beach. Every time is a pleasure and we love the convenient, quiet location, just steps away from the Gulf and all the fun that Clearwater Beach has to offer. Sta 'n Pla has become our home away from home! :-)
5 out of 5
by SUZANNE

January vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place!! The room was clean and comfortable, just perfect!! The staff, view and extra accommodations-- the free bikes to ride to tour the beach--made it one of our all time favorites!! Ready to go back again...love it!!