Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Kimberly from Clearwater

Don't Stay Here

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Will never stay here again! There's a $10 charge just for a visitor,pool is only open till 8pm but then there are guest that Don't abide by the rules & not only in the pool at midnight but yelling & screaming. You CAN NOT get a hold of anyone in management to complain. I stay in hotels 3/4 times a year & used to work in the industry. This was my worst stay ever!
4 out of 5
by Steven from TN

Great Place close to Beach if your on a Budget

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights, neighborhood wasn't bad. Just new Hotel construction going on but, they didn't start until 7:00 a.m.. Old Hotel but well taken care of. Staff were friendly, 1 block from Beach,restaraunts close as well as attractions. Would stay again but, I don't think it will be there next year because of all of the New Hotels going up around them (High Dollar places that would take me 2yr.s to save to be able to stay at).
1 out of 5
by Richele from Land O Lakes


Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The furniture is very worn as was the carpet. Our bath tub had to be snaked because it was clogged. We found the smoke detector in the dresser draw. The grounds were weed ridden. The pool lounge chairs were old and worn. Overall someone should bulldoze the place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fla

Location was good but hotel was run down.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We arrived at 11:15 am. Office was closed. Sign on door said would return in 15 min. Did ot return till 1 pm. Room had mold and broken towel rack, torn shower curtain, cold water handle broken in bathroom. Furniture was old and stained. Paint peeling off doors and walls. Smoke alarm missing. No wifi. Said would fix but never did. Not very many Electrical outlets Had to stand on chair to turn on AC. One unit for both rooms. Bad tv reception. Very few channels . Pool furniture was old and broken as well. Beds were ok. Location was good and short walk to beach. Found a Great place to eat King's Pizza and grill. Fantastic food. It was 2 min walk from hotel. Overall we had a Wonderful time at the beach. Would not retutn to this botel.
2 out of 5
by Julia from Kankakee, IL

Not a good place to stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the shower worked great. Unfortunately, there was black mold in the bathroom and cockroaches in the kitchen. Very small, poor kitchen, no counter space and very few outlets to plug in anything. I never could connect to their WiFi service. Construction going on all around the location, so there was a lot of outside noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel do not stay here even at the lower price

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here!!!!! loud construction, dirty and nasty. Water temp went from cold to scalding when other guest used the water.Guests partying all night. Don't be fooled with the lower price still need to add fees approx $90.00 for 3 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills Michigan

Never Again!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: I wouldn't know. The next morning I left to head toward the beach.
Toilet was plugged from the moment we arrived. The night staff did all he could to fix the problem and said we would get a discount when the owner arrived in the morning. The owner told us "To bad, $%# happens". Avoid this terrible place at all cost. I would sleep in my car before I stayed there again. And the owner reminded me of a "Used car salesman".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A reasonable motel close to the beach and marina

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The beach is across the street with plenty of public access. There is a market, liquor store, and numerous restaurants around the property.
The motel is an older building but the room was very clean and comfortable. I like that the rooms have a small kitchen with an oven/range, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The best part of the stay was the staff. I had a late flight and the owner(?) gave me his cell number and met me for a late check in. They were also kind enough to let me leave my suitcase in the office after check-out while I got lunch and killed sometime before my flight home. For the price and location I would recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by David from Michigan

Better than camping!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has to be singing the wrecking ball blues. New luxury hotels are and have been built all around this property. Nothing appears to have been replaced in years. Most every thing should be updated such as beds, towels, sheets, TV's etc. Our room had two old 32" TV's, one of them placed on the bed table next to our head. After mentioning it to the man at the front desk, he said it would be taken care of tomorrow with a gratuities smile. Of course it was still there when we checked out 5 days later. The kitchenette included one fork. Our room service never happened before 4:30 and usually after we returned from the beach and wanted to clean up. It is better than camping, you don't have to get dressed in the middle of the night to use the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

1960 motel, it was clean

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Block away from the beach
Cons: It needs a total up date, and will probably be demolished and build a high rise hotel.
Location: Went to Crabby's restaurant food was good and could play out door games. Also Frenchy's excellent grouper/Oscar with asparagus cover with hollandaise.
Bathroom was very tiny. Vertical blinds didn't quite come together. Just a block away from some interesting restaurants. Beach a short one block away. There is a lot of construction going on around the motel so don't expect to sleep in. Staff was very friendly.