Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weiden

Schönes Zimmer nach langen Flug. Absolut i.O.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: fällt mir gerade nicht ein. war i.O. zumindest für unsere 1. Nacht
Location: Umebung gibt glaube ich nicht viel her. Walmart und ihop in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Sehr freundliches Personal. Zimmer waren einfach, aber sauber. Ice Maker, Getränke, Naschereien vorhanden. Frühstück war naja, aber für den 1. Tag i.O. Hatte schon schlechtere Zimmer! Walmart ist gleich über die Straße für Getränke etc. 24 Std.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Not so bad location, but the hotel snd staff sucks

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The location it's not so bad as far access to the main attractions , but very noisy it's literally next to highway 19s,the staff it's not friendly at all, the rooms although they update the furniture it looks crappie, the mattress was not confi at all, the pillows where old and the sheets have holes and where stained it looks dirty , the bathrooms where dated , the carpet had stains, the walls could use some paint, the breackfast was terrible , they only provide frozen bangles , cereal , bad coffe and Orange juice nothing else at all and they only put a max of 5 to 6 bagles (so people can't repeat if they want to) over all I was very desapointed, I will certainly invest a cuple of more dollars and stay in another hotel ... Not recommend it at all !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location and price

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: the owner and his family
Cons: some mildew spots (which I could easily remove with cleanser)
Location: As mentioned above, it's convenient for people on driving trips. I don't know if a IHop or a Walmart qualify as attractions.
I have been staying at this hotel for 5, 7? years. I visit Clearwater to see my elderly Mother, who lives near by. I stay typically for a week--not the usual guest. This is an economical hotel, not a luxury destination. Many guests are clearly doing road trips and spend one night. There is also a number of people of very limited means who stay here, although there has never been any incident of drunkenness or loud parties. An immigrant like myself, Mr. Patel and his family work tirelessly to keep up the property and provide excellent attention to this his guests, not always an easy task. The hotel provides a quiet, clean place to rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not so helpful staff

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
The third shift staff at the front desk was rude on more than one occasion. I needed some milk for my son and was told to get it from the vending machine. I asked if milk was sold in the vending machine and he told me he didn't know because he never used the vending machine.He could have been more helpful in my time of need.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok for a nighy

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
New beds and rugs are nice but the odor from them is very strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zoe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
nice for the price, cheap. Not bad location, rooms comfortable, needs some cosmetic work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Great Haywood Staffs

Overnight stay

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay,it was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Finding it

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Difficult to find. Couldn't get online. Bathroom clean but falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

Very dumpy

Posted May 10, 2015
Carpet torn. Room very worn. Smelled bad. Guy in the lobby not very nice. Overall nasty