Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to major highways.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The room was exactly what I was looking for and and shown in the reservation. Plenty of parking including parking for trucks. The restaurant was very convenient being close to the hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaver dam wi

Bathroom tub way to dirty!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Outside of motel nice.staff awesome!inside of room dated but ok!Bathroom tub unacceptable! Found a truck stop and payed to take shower after i checked out of room in morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent value.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: The in-room coffee wasn't very tasty.
Location: This hotel was near Lenny's Restaurant (one exit down HWY 19N near Drew Street) which was excellent!! Good value too!!
Not a fancy hotel but the staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was very comfortable, and the premises and room were very clean (no bedbugs either).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard, thank you for your time for this feed back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, Florida

Absolute dump.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Do not let the fresh paint on the outside fool you. This place is an absolute dump .The room looked like it hadn't ever been cleaned. Stains on everything in sight including bedding. Carpets and chairs were filthy. The towel racks fell off the wall. They used latex paint to paint the tile and tub and it was peeling and falling off. The tub was so disgusting that I took a shower with my sneakers on. The toliet looked like a nasty gas station toilet that was never cleaned. The crusty stains on the bedding made me gag. Everything about this place is why it should be completely renovated or condemned. I have never seen such deplorable conditions in a hotel. Everything I saw was broken and falling apart. The stairs were falling apart and made my son twist his ankle. There was dog feces on the floors of the common areas that isn't cleaned. The manager is a lying con man himself. We called 2 days ahead to confirm a non smoking room and the manager confirmed it. When we arrived he gave me some BS story and stuck us in a smoking room. All the hotels were full with people from the east coast of Florida since Hurrica Matthew was there so he knew we had no choice. Then he gave me and my wife some BS story and with it came 25 contradicting lies. I would rather eat the tail end from a dead skunk than to ever stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Run away

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The worst place to stay. The place was dirty, roaches in the restroom and too much noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel was nice as u looking for at least u are safe...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Room so bad; couldn't stay there!

Posted May 9, 2016
The room was so bad that I couldn't even stay there. Called Expedia immediately and they issued me a full refund. I would NEVER recommend this hotel. Pictures do it no justice. When you arrive it's more like a hotel that people actually live in. It's a terrible location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Hotels to avoid.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Dark and dusty. Not inviting and smells like mildew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good Budget - its a Super 8, not the Ritz Carlton.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: It was cheap, and next door to an ihop.
Cons: On the next remodel, they'll need to completely gut the bathroom, closet area and all drywall.
Location: near the US 19 freeway at an exit/onramp, so getting to/from was quick.
The TV, furniture and sink/counter had been updated this decade, possibly even the carpet & bedspreads. There was a 36"ish flat screen TV, dark wood furniture on par with much nicer hotels. The sink was a bit low, new and with a granite counter. I would not want to take a bath there, but there was plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The AC unit worked well - we left it on max when we left for the day and turned it to low when sleeping at night. Also there was a desk and a decent office chair. Pretty good for the cheapest place we could find If i do say so. Lastly there is an IHOP next door, and breakfast came very quickly! Probably the best cheap-type motel i've stayed at. The sign advertised hi-speed internet, but i just used my hot spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ab canada

Good location for baseball

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrades needed, carpets beds etc
Location: Near Walmart, and shopping center, and 10 minutes to phillies spring training and 15 minutes to blue jays training center
Housekeeping not so good, parties allowed to carryon outside in sitting area until 4:00am which resulted in fighting