Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Dunedin

Never will return...

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
There was blood in the room roaches in the room not clean at all and very dissatisfied with the pricing when I got there I was charged for two more adults when they were only 17 so I shouldn't have been I just didn't want to argue with the guy. He thought I was lying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. We have reviewed your bill and it looks as if that same guest service agent waived the extra adult fee. Thank You for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room not fit for use... Walls patched , room number missing from wall outside room , curtains had holes , couch looked like it was pulled from someone else's garbage ( arms had been shredded , pillows would end fit right from wear), bugs in the bathtub. Walked in and right back out.
3 out of 5
by Ileana

Not the best place but for the money its ok

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st pete,Tampa fl

Hell hole

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Roche's,bathroom discussing roach was on toilet,stunk, breakfast was total cereal,frozen rolls,n waffles. Pic on web are not of it smh. Seeing elderly people come to check in made me want to tell them plz just go up Street. Was Talking with a homeless man @ gas station n he was saying he could not even believe it has not been torn down, drugs, n all walk in n out. Always wanting to bum cigs n change. Not cool. Hard to get decent rest. Photos are fake n will never b staying at a nother Motel 8 again. For the price could had stayed @ 8star motel.
2 out of 5
by wilfredo

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Carol A. from Green Bay

Great value!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a hotel near the airport (PIE) for one night on the end of my beach vacation. For $49, this was a great value. The room was clean and decent. Not new, but a great value for my needs. I was surprised to see it had a nice pool. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your great feedback. We enjoyed having your during your visit to Clearwater. We look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We booked this hotel for a cheap one night stay before a flight the next day. I wasn't overly disappointed because my expectations were set low, but it's not somewhere I would recommend staying multiple days. It is convenient to the airport and actually had relatively nice bathrooms, but that's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Sean Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. We take great pride in our work to make you feel invited. We enjoyed having you during your stay. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient to my work.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff is always cordial and helpful! Breakfast is quick and easy! Enjoy having a refrigerator and coffee in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sean Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for?

Posted Jul 29, 2016
lobby and hallways didn't have AC, smelled like weed everywhere . My ro had mold growing on the bathroom ceiling. The towels were stained and there was dried pee on the toilet seat. I understand it's a cheap hotel, but make an effort!