Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful family get away!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very accommodating, clean and convenient stay. We will definitely be back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't get what you pay for.. Broken washers!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
My family and I stayed at the Surf Beach resort Treasure Island for 5 nights. The washer didn't work when we arrived. One reason I booked this resort was for the connivence of the washer and dryer in the room. After waiting for 2 days for someone to come fix it. It still wasn't fixed. I was given a key to a different unit on A different floor to do my laundry. I was doing laundry at night so that my family and I could enjoy our time during the day. I didn't feel comfortable (as a female) walking up And down the floors by myself at night so my husband would join me. While my husband was waiting for me he sat on a bed in one unit (not lay sat). I was told for that reason now I could only do my laundry from 9-5 only because it was an inconvenience to housekeeping because they had to straighten it. What about my inconvenience. Waiting around for people to fix our washer not once but twice. Which still isn't working. Having to go to a different floor. I paid for a convenience of doing laundry in my unit and was not able to do that and then to be told I could only do laundry between 9-5, the time I want to spend enjoying with my family. I spoke with Adam ( the manager) about this issue and asked if they could compensate us for our inconvenience. He was very rude and said we don't know when a washer will go and no they will not be compensating us for our unit and our inconvenience. Then said we will have it fixed for our next guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice place to enjoy Treasure Island

Posted Nov 9, 2016
This is a small, well kept resort with good sized rooms and very nice staff. It is close to the beach, with nothing but some grass in between the hotel and the beach. And the view is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Having 2 bedrooms.
Cons: It was a longer walk to the beach
Nice place to stay would recommend to a friend. The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
This was a really great stay. The Hotel is on the gulf side with a short walk across the sand to the beach. There is a really nice walkway that runs in both directions up and down the beach for jogging, biking, skating, etc... The staff was extremely accommodating. When Adam saw me trying to put my large truck in a small parking spot, he offered me one of the Office parking spots for the duration of our stay. He also allowed us a late check out at no extra charge. The property is well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clermont, fl.

Cozy condo with a view

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I've stayed here numerous times throughout the years. I've always had a fantastic experience. The only issue I had with this stay is the a.c. froze. It was tended to and fixed as soon as they were aware.
5 out of 5
by Sandro from orlando

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
it was great. we all had a great time. kids love the pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Loved that we were right on the beach . Had perfect weather every day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel and short walk to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: We rented the beach front room hoping to have a nice view of the beach, however, we got the second floor room which did not have a good view.
We had a great stay at Surf Beach resort. The person at the front desk was very courteous and helpful. He arranged for an alternate parking spot as our assigned spot was taken by someone else and also promptly provided some kitchen items which were not in the room. The room was spotless and beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Wilson from Kissimmee

Birthday celebration

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Celebrating my wife's Birthday with family, only couples & we had a wonderful stay at Pleasure Island.