Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel was exactly what I wanted. Less expensive, no frills, close to the beach. The hotel is older and has some normal wear and tear but I found everything to be clean and tidy. Check in was smooth and I only requested my room to be serviced once, which was done well. The only negative thing is the parking situation. If you are staying in the main building closest to the beach there are very few parking spots, I often had to park across the street. Overall, I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice area

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Very nice location. Had nice view of the beach. Beach within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Parking? More grills for the guests. There was only 1.
Location: I liked the beach close by and the path that ran along behind the motel.
The room was quite nice, right next to the pool. Everything was clean and comfy for me. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing I didn't care for was the parking. Not enough places to park and too tight. I know that can't be helped. Otherwise, my stay there was good. I would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close but needs better supervision

Posted May 1, 2017
Naked baby in baby pool not appropriate! Also naked on beach. Guy drinking beer in pool with kids in pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City Center, FL

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Efficient friendly staff and location.
Cons: There is no elevator to second level.
Location: Numerous restaurants and shops close by, we never used the car for our 2 night stay. Feola's Italian, Middle Grounds Grill, Waffle House, Publix, more
Nice little motel on the beach at Treasure Island. Somewhat dated but just what I expected and what I was looking for. Nice, small pool and courtyard area but big, expansive sitting area between the motel and the beach. Very nice concrete sidewalk that runs along the beach provides easy access to many of the other hotels and condos along the beach without having to walk along the busy streetside. A couple of hundred yard walk to the water, so plan on a bit of a walk across the sand. Stove, fridge, sink and microwave in the room. Basic utensils provided (some dishes, cups, silverware, fry pan). We are snowbirds from Sun City Center, FL and were looking for a few days getaway to the beach and The Tahitian fit the bit nicely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no parking

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The fact that we could not park at our hotel and had to cross 5 lanes of very heavy traffic was ridiculous and extremely dangerous! You could not pay me to ever stay here again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very private and close to everything. .

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room had a private balcony overlooking the bay. It was peaceful and a wonderful time. The room is old but it was VERY clean. The staff went above and beyond to help in every way. There is NO ice machine on premises and you have to go across the street to the main hotel. I didn't like that but the staff helped me get a large bag of Ice to put in my freezer. It would be nice to have a mirror in the bedroom but overall it was a very pleasant experience to stay here and i would highly recommend this place to anyone. I REALLY enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Beach Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Our hotel was clean and the hotel staff was great. We knew when we booked that the decor was going to be outdated so it was what we expected. It wouldn't cost much to update the TV sets. Overall it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Beds were very uncomfortable. Toilet was not anchored to the floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The unit we were in was old and in need of updates

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: Good location, on the beach.
The best feature of this unit was the bed. Comfortable king size with plenty of fluffy pillows.