Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Could us some updating.
This hotel is a little outdated, That being said. it is clean and has everything you need. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great. Short walk to restaurants, beach,John's Pass. Would definately reccomend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

A TREASURE IN TREASURE ISLAND

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Wonderful room with complete kitchen with supplied dish soap and paper towels etc.
Cons: one thing only bigger ironing board. other than that nothing else
Location: In treasure island. i was there on a business trip for a few nights but this place would be perfect for holiday with the family.
ABSOLUTLEY one of the best places to stay. great price and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The key was left in key box that was difficult to open. It was dark and hard to read the numbers to open the box
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Could be OK with a little effort

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything but the location. It's dangerous to make guests walk up stairs in the dark.
Location: Treasure Island has lots of things to do and the beach is across the street. Lots of other beaches and activities available in the area.
My husband and I arrived here about 8pm after a 9 hr flight from London, a 2 hr drive from Orlando, and a 4 hr time change. Couldn't find the hotel because NO exterior lights were on (no sign, no outside lights). The lobby was closed (only open 9am-5pm). The after-hours number to call directed us to call yet another number and someone directed us to key boxes outside the lobby. We went to the room, nearly breaking our necks carrying luggage upstairs in the dark. The room was small and dated with a small cooktop, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, coffee, some cooking implements and glasses. No closet, but an open hanging area near the door. There was an iron, laundry basket and broom, but NO hairdryer. The view to the marina was nice, but the handle for the blinds was missing. The bed was a double/full with just enough room to walk on either side. Very small, old box type television. The bathroom consisted of a sink, toilet, and dark shower. The room was cold but the heater did not work. It only blew out cold air. The water in the bathroom sink took approximately 10 minutes to heat up so my husband could shave. In the shower, the temperature knob was stripped so we had only cold water in the shower. We reported the problems the next morning, were told they would be fixed. When we went back later (office was closed), they were not fixed and no one answered the after-hours number. Upon checkout, we complained again (actually saw a real person) and were told to request refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice Treasure on Treasure Island

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Our room was very clean, had tile instead of carpet which made the room smell better than most other hotels.
Cons: The parking lot was a little cramped, but not really feasible without lots of construction and more problems with the parking lot.
Location: Beach right across the street, lots of shopping and restaurants. Also very short distance to other beaches, restaurants and shopping.
The office staff were very pleasant, professional and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gudensberg

Strandnahes, einfaches Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Strandnahe Lage und komplette Kitchenette, sowie die Sauberkeit des Zimmers.
Cons: Die Rezeption ist nur zeitweise besetzt. Dies ist bei später Ankunft ärgerlich, da man telefonischen Kontakt aufnehmen muß.
Location: Auf Treashure Island. Für amerikanische Verhältnisse kurze Anfahrten zu Bush-Gardens, sowie ca. 1:45 h nach Orlando ( Disney & Universal Studios)
Das Hotel ist einfach ausgestattet. Unser Zimmer war sauber und die Kitchenette war für bis zu vier Personen mit Geschirr ausreichend ausgestattet. Alle Geräte ( zwei Kochplatten, Toaster, Mikrowelle und Kaffeemaschine ) waren in Ordnung und funktionierten einwandfrei. Der Kühlschrank hatte Standardgröße ( nicht diese Minibarkühlschränke ) und war ebenfalls sauber und schimmelfrei. Auch im Bad war kein Schimmel zu entdecken. Der Aussenbereich des Hotels wurde täglich gereinigt und die Mülltonnen geleert. Zum Strand sind es ca. 3 gemütliche Gehminuten. Der Poolbereich war ebenfalls sauber und die Liegen waren nicht defekt. Möglichkeit zum Wäsche waschen ist vorhanden. Den Zwei-Sterne Standard sehen wir erfüllt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was enough for a one night stay ( double bed ) awesome sunrise in the morning off the bay. Only problem was the shower had one temp and it was burning hot! It was before the office opened so I couldn't get anyone to check it out and had to leave before they were going to be open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

SECOND STAY

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time we stayed there this year. They were very accommodating. we had trouble with the shower, but they fixed it right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standby - Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: ...die Verkehrsanbindung
Cons: ...das Raumklima - modriger Geruch geht garnicht.
Location: Kurz vor Sanibal Island.... Ft. Myers Beach ist 5 Miles einfernt. Publix Supermarkt in laufweite..
Das Hotel dient den meisten Besuchern als Standby Hotel vor dem Abflufg. Dem entsprechend ist die Geräuschkulisse hoch und bis Mitten in der Nacht werden Koffer auf und abgeschoben. Leider hatte unser Zimmer einen extrem modrigen, muffigen Geruch, der von der Klimaanlage auszugehen schien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela from King of Prussia

A very nice stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very nice. The room was clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. There is hot water, just had to learn to turn the knobs the correct way. Overall a very nice stay.