Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice motel right on the bay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: It would be nice if they served food.
Location: This is essentially wall to wall hotels butt there are public access bridges to the beach within a short walk.
The staff are the best part of the place. Check out time was 11AM but my shuttle to the airport didn't arrive until 2pm. So they offered me access to the pool, brought my ice cold water, and let me hang out in another room to watch TV while I waited for the shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nice & quiet because I wanted rest.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Better shower heads.
Location: Everything is close by, the beach & many places to eat, all within walking distance.
I enjoyed it because I was looking for rest after several very busy days & the room was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Small hotel tucked away from the view.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, clean and had no carpet. The smoke free room was smoke free not converted to smoke free as needed.
Cons: The air condition unit was not powerful enough for the heat
Location: Everything was close by Supermarket. beach, restaurants, Ice-cream shop, Pizza.
I was away most of the day however when I returned the atmosphere was conducive to study. The front desk personnel was very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to beach and within walking vista

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was clean and convenient to beach and stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quiet & walking distance to beach & food.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to passable restaurants, fast-food, and John's Pass Village and Broadwalk on Treasure Island Beach.
Cons: New carpets and fresher cabinets and furniture could help. Better kitchenette utensils for guests with restaurant-food indigestion.
Location: John's Pass Village & Broadwalk on Treasure Island Beach is a very nice and interesting tourist spot with decent food. It's a 30-45 minute walk away.
We cancelled out of an apartment unit and booked a room here after our friend who wanted to meet us for a protracted visit around the St. Petersburg Beach area backed out at the last minute! Guest parking and circular driveway wraps around a pool and the hotel sits behind all this. Traffic noise was not a problem. Behind the rooms is a quiet porch with umbrella covered picnic tables, barbecue grills fronting a few short piers to dock boats. We found the room over Expedia and have no indication our room would be situated next to the ice machine. There's not a lot of privacy at the front window, so we kept our drapes closed. We do have a window with frosted glasses in the bathroom and a small window at the end of the short hallway leading to the bathroom. To ensure you get a room where you can relax and enjoy the waterway view behind the motel, I recommend booking your room directly with the motel so you can talk to them and get a better view of what you're getting. Their picture on Expedia looked misleading; much more plush that what it was. Only one lone sailboat docked there during our stay. A large Public supermarket is only about 15 mins walk away. We went there once and bought some salad to supplement leftovers from a really nice restaurant a 30 minute drive away, and it was a mistake. Although our room advertises a kitchen, it was totally inadequate to eat even microwave warmed-over food!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dowling, MI

Nice place, not beach side but nice setting

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced, location and ease of access
Cons: Perhaps consider providing each room with more than one coffee packet.
Location: Plenty of great restaurants/bars within walking distance, as well as assorted retail establishments. Treasure Island beaces are across the road.
All staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice pool and pool area. Love the convenience of the in room kitchenette. Relatively quiet setting although it faces Gulf Blvd. Rooms/building has been well maintained over the years. Convenient parking and after hours check in. Reasonably priced and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Older Well Maintained Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The Price, The Staff, How well maintained it is.
Cons: There is no staff between 5 pm and 9 am. I'm not complaining. I understand that for the price.
Location: Beach is across the street. Marina on sight, lots of restaurants, fishing charters, jet ski, and boat rental, shopping and gorgeous scenery all around
I stayed here for one week with my wife. The room was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was very clean. The staff was extremely nice. I had no issues with the room. I did lose internet one night, but that was no big deal. The pool was nice. For the price this place was a great find. I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by kent from Grand Blanc, MI

Cool small motel, cozy. Near beach.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the pillows, there were lots of them but not to comfy.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Virginia Bech Va

Better Than Expected

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean. Great view of the water behind the room. Liked the dock out back with the grills and benches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Relaxing, convenient location

Posted May 4, 2016
It was our first time staying there and we had a great experience. The staff was helpful and friendly.