Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Small hotel tucked away from the view.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, clean and had no carpet. The smoke free room was smoke free not converted to smoke free as needed.
Cons: The air condition unit was not powerful enough for the heat
Location: Everything was close by Supermarket. beach, restaurants, Ice-cream shop, Pizza.
I was away most of the day however when I returned the atmosphere was conducive to study. The front desk personnel was very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to beach and within walking vista

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was clean and convenient to beach and stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quiet & walking distance to beach & food.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to passable restaurants, fast-food, and John's Pass Village and Broadwalk on Treasure Island Beach.
Cons: New carpets and fresher cabinets and furniture could help. Better kitchenette utensils for guests with restaurant-food indigestion.
Location: John's Pass Village & Broadwalk on Treasure Island Beach is a very nice and interesting tourist spot with decent food. It's a 30-45 minute walk away.
We cancelled out of an apartment unit and booked a room here after our friend who wanted to meet us for a protracted visit around the St. Petersburg Beach area backed out at the last minute! Guest parking and circular driveway wraps around a pool and the hotel sits behind all this. Traffic noise was not a problem. Behind the rooms is a quiet porch with umbrella covered picnic tables, barbecue grills fronting a few short piers to dock boats. We found the room over Expedia and have no indication our room would be situated next to the ice machine. There's not a lot of privacy at the front window, so we kept our drapes closed. We do have a window with frosted glasses in the bathroom and a small window at the end of the short hallway leading to the bathroom. To ensure you get a room where you can relax and enjoy the waterway view behind the motel, I recommend booking your room directly with the motel so you can talk to them and get a better view of what you're getting. Their picture on Expedia looked misleading; much more plush that what it was. Only one lone sailboat docked there during our stay. A large Public supermarket is only about 15 mins walk away. We went there once and bought some salad to supplement leftovers from a really nice restaurant a 30 minute drive away, and it was a mistake. Although our room advertises a kitchen, it was totally inadequate to eat even microwave warmed-over food!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dowling, MI

Nice place, not beach side but nice setting

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced, location and ease of access
Cons: Perhaps consider providing each room with more than one coffee packet.
Location: Plenty of great restaurants/bars within walking distance, as well as assorted retail establishments. Treasure Island beaces are across the road.
All staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice pool and pool area. Love the convenience of the in room kitchenette. Relatively quiet setting although it faces Gulf Blvd. Rooms/building has been well maintained over the years. Convenient parking and after hours check in. Reasonably priced and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Older Well Maintained Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The Price, The Staff, How well maintained it is.
Cons: There is no staff between 5 pm and 9 am. I'm not complaining. I understand that for the price.
Location: Beach is across the street. Marina on sight, lots of restaurants, fishing charters, jet ski, and boat rental, shopping and gorgeous scenery all around
I stayed here for one week with my wife. The room was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was very clean. The staff was extremely nice. I had no issues with the room. I did lose internet one night, but that was no big deal. The pool was nice. For the price this place was a great find. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Relaxing, convenient location

Posted May 4, 2016
It was our first time staying there and we had a great experience. The staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location for our business trip

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: having a hair dryer in the room
Clean rooms, quiet and all and all a great overall experience, will definitely recommend it. Office hours did not fit our time we were available but they were still able to help w check in and any questions 24/7 by text.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Near beach.
Location: Beach
Enjoyed a restful stay, near beach, close to Rays BB, good restaurants near by. Over all great stay.
4 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok if you don't mind drama

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff really great. Hotel itself, rooms clean entrance was a lil bit of a surprise. The pool is great surrounded by beautiful Palm trees & the walk to the beach & restaurants was very convenient. There seem to be some guests who might of been there on a week to week basis. There was a girl fight at the pool in the evening & the boys had to drag them apart. The neighbor room seemed to be a long te tenant who was absolutely drunk both nights & sat outside talking loudly smoking cigarettes which made it hard to sit outside & enjoying the evening. The back of the resort was great. The grill clean. The hotel was clean & accommodating. The staff was great. Just the guests were a lil awkward but the hotel can't control that if they Checkin before drinking