Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

We were completely satisfied!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, appearance, and helpful staff
Cons: There is one space in the room between the bed and the entry way that is narrow and a bottle neck.
Location: Beach, Clearwater Marine Aquarium, shops, great seafood, bikes and surreys, and Pier 60.
We had a comfortable stay. Liked the location close to the beach and many other things to do. The breakfast was very good and I was addicted to the fresh oranges. Our room was large with a ocean/pool view and the balcony was popular for reading. The staff helped us with anything we asked. Also we were able to do laundry in a handy facility. We thought the rate was reasonable for all we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
They upgraded my room to one of the condos on site, could have been a little cleaner, but nothing i couldn't live with. Overall a nice hotel would recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel with Beachview rooms. Unfriendlly

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The views
Cons: Customer Service, Parking and better communication between Hotel and Restaurant. They are owned by the same person but do not support one another.
Request upper floors when booking so you have the best views of the Gulf. Don't order food from their "separate entity" restaurant. They are owned by the same person but don't interact with one another. The staff at the restaurant could not phone the hotel and they also are all undertrained. The food was gross with the exception of the She Crab Soup. If you don't know the menu you should not be serving. The manager of CK's could not be found until I sent me pizza back, then when we asked for it to go, they served it at the table still. Got to our room and the pizza had no doubt leftover meat on it. The cheese was not even a little brown like I asked. I ended up paying $12.00 an only ate one piece. Fed up with the restaurant, I brought the food to the front desk. A manager was to phone my room at 8:30 the next morning, never did and when I expressed my dissatisfaction the Front Desk Clerk said we are different "enitities", Passed me a card of their GM and sent me on my way. Terrible customer service. They do not like to hear negative feed back and interrupted the whole time with excuses. I was quite offended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent location near beach and restaurants. Friendly staff. Cons: The sheets were dirty, as if the pillow cases were not changed at all (food and make up). They were apologetic and changed right away. However, when we found a BED BUG as we were getting to go to bed, it was a deal breaker. They were apologetic and refunded our money with no issue. I hope they invest the time and money to get rid of them before allowing another guest to stay in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great location !!! Right in the center of activity. Hotel is dated and could use some remodeling. Great front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, WI

Great location!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything. Beach, bars and shopping.
We had a great stay at Beachview Hotel. We have nothing negative to say from check-in to check-out. The facility and location were perfect. The addition of CK's was awesome. View from our room could not get any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, WI

Great Views

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Views and location. The addition of CK's Sports Bar and Grill is great.
Cons: The rooms are slightly dated, but still very comfortable and spacious!
Location: The location couldn't get any better. Crabby Bill's is right out the front door and it's just a short walk along the beach to Sunsets at Pier 60.
We couldn't be happier with our stay at this great hotel with an awesome location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room size i paid for-700 sq feet is not what i got

Posted Jan 30, 2017
our room measured about 400 sq ft., talked to management wouldn't put me in 700 ft room that expedia and travelocity said it was to be ,i think beachview has wrong information to internet companies, lie , how long has this been going on? how long will it continue?? for future guests....
5 out of 5
by gary

Beachview is Awesome

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a friends celebration...awesome pool and location...the staff are great...the place is very clean...I will be back and recommend it to anyone...
3 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels