Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect Spot

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We had a room over looking the beach it was a beautiful view. We loved everything about this hotel. The hotel is newly remodeled staff is amazing and the hotel is extremely clean and close to everything. We will always stay at the Beachview hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake worth, Fl.

Great view

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Great location, close to everything, walking distance to everything.
Small hotel, nice, great location, rooms are clean and very good side, need some upgrade, bathroom a little uncountable, hallways not to clean as well as the elevator areas. Love the pool area and pool bar with great ocean view, actually this was the part of the hotel that I like most. The staff was very pleasant. I might come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything in walking distance!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: This hotel is in the heart of everything! There are plenty of places to eat and shop all within walking distance as well as the beach.
The amenities of this room were great. We had a room with a beach view overlooking the pool and the beach. Perfect for watching the sunset. It had a nice balcony for two or three. Very reasonably priced. Had a table and chairs in the room with a small kitchen sink, microwave, refrigerator and adjustable tv mount. Small bathroom with toilet and shower but counter with mirror and sink just outside of the bathroom door. AC worked great! It had a work-out room although I never stepped in it but there was plenty of parking. Went in Mid October 2016. 3rd Floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

pleasent stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
well worth the money, great staff and pool and great location, shopping food and drinks within one minute and the beach is across the street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Best deal!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This hotel is the best value for being that close to the ocean! Room 100 is a suite and it was amazing! A 1 bedroom condo is a better description, we will definitely be back; the only thing that sucked is there's a lot of construction going on in that area and they start at 7AM! I'm sure that is only temporary :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Location is great and convenient f

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It was convenient the location, we were visiting family in the area. I can see the hotel is trying look better, the rooms were renovated and some of the amenities as well. The pool looks great and clean (was my favorite amenitie) breakfast room was terrible. No electricity the first morning so it was opened late, second morning it was limited service and the juice machine was out but no one offer bottle juice or water or any other alternative. Lady at the front desk was polite. Housekeeping service was not the greatest. For the price you pay I think is too high, you pay location more than hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trailer park room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I signed up for room on Expedia and thought I was getting a room in hotel, but they stuck me in a room away from hotel in a small hut out back one A/C didn't work, First time using Expedia and last time using Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel was right in the middle of where i wanted to be. I did not have to get back in my car until the day i left.
This was my first stay at The Beachview Hotel. I was very pleased with my stay starting with Debbie who checked me in and was very friendly and welcoming. I have never stayed in a hotel with hardwood floors and a ceiling fan in the room and this a very good surprise. I will definately be going back to The Beachview Hotel on my next trip to Clearwater Beach Fl.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the beach - everything else was horrendou

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The front desk attendant was very sweet and helpful, and the hotel is extremely close to the beach but those are the only nice things I could possibly say about this hotel. The beds were harder than sleeping on wooden planks, and the pillows were basically just the cases - I am not sure there were even pillows on the bed just empty cases. The AC unit was so loud, it sounded like a jet engine. It had this horrible grinding and knocking noise all through the night. So we turned off the AC and then it was sweltering in the room. The first time we were in the room we took off our shoes to not track in dirt or sand but it turned out to be futile as there was sand and dirt everywhere as if they hadn't vacuumed for weeks. We kept the "do not disturb" sign up on the door, but the maids kept coming in anyway to grab their tip envelope and switch out a new one. We didn't need service but they kept leaving envelopes for us to tip them anyway, but then didn't even take out the trash. I would have left a tip if they would have paid attention to the sign and left our room alone - or if they were going to ignore the sign which they obviously did, they could have at least taken out the trash. I never complained to the front desk because it doesn't ever usually produce any results but I would warn any couple that tried to book here. Unless you are a group of teenagers used to sleeping on couches or on the ground, and can sleep through any noise, don't book here!!