Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great for family during spring break. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Loved every minute of our stay here. The beach was beautiful. Free paddle boarding in the morning was great for our girls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Parking, $10?! Really?! Never heard of that. You stay at a luxury resort and you you have to pay $10/night to park. Stupid Maybe it's just Florida, but taxes?? They tax you on everything. My bill contained so many taxes, on taxes, surcharges and taxes on surcharges. Renting a chair on the beach!!?? Really? That makes no sense to me. Nice place, but will do a bit more research when looking again. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We have stayed here several times . Always a great vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Beautiful Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We had a great time at the pink palace! Pros- The staff was lovely, the beach and pool areas were spacious and relaxing, many things for kids to do for free, beach bar and grill were awesome, free beach yoga! Cons- The beds were not comfortable, you have to pay for beach loungers, and it was extremely windy (and I'm guessing its always windy bc there were signs everywhere) the sand blowing everywhere was irritating. I found a deal at the Grand Hotel down the street but we decided to go with Don Cesar. We went to check it out after our stay and we were so happy we went with Don Cesar instead!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel great location terrible view.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location on beach and bed linens.
Cons: Employees at registration and concierge desks to be nicer and more helpful.
Location: Hard to find nearby restaurants and shopping. No help from concierge or hotel staff.
Disappointing staff. Promised early check in but room was not available when we arrived. Unexpected additional fees charged to my credit card without prior approval. Terrible room view next to room with pets. Too few people at front desk to help customers in a timely manner. Rude front desk service...disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice getaway

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Had a one night getaway with my mom for her birthday. Loved the hotel and the staff. Found it disappointing that after paying the high price for the room that we had to pay additional for beach chairs and umbrellas!! That's seems very tacky to charge extra to guests for that. That shud definitely be part of staying at the hotel as a guest. Disappointing. I am coming again with my husband in June for 4 days and he will not be happy about that extra cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Older property, understaffed.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Good location. The fancy restaurant in the lobby is good.
Cons: Pay the staff more. It was understaffed when things were not all that crowded. I wouldn't go there in peak season if that's the case.
Location: Good beach.
The good: when I discovered I had left something in the closet, I phoned hotel security from the airport and they were able to retrieve it and get it sent back to me, handled it well. The restaurant on the beach is understaffed. By the time I got there they were grumpy. Be prepared for a wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Courtney L., Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location as well as dining in Maritana Grille! I am sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Best, Courtney L. The Don CeSar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were not given the room we paid for.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel front desk rude. Hotel undergoing management transition and it shows - understaffed and poorly trained new staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Courtney L., Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Best, Courtney L. The Don CeSar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Luxury on the gulf

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Do you like to be pampered? Do you like relaxing on the beach, eating excellent food in a giant pink hotel overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and basically pretending you're Jay Gatsby? Then go!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Courtney L., Hotel Management
I am thrilled to hear what a luxurious stay you had with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed all that we had to offer, while vacationing like Gatsby! Thank you for your kind words, I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon! Best, Courtney L. The Don CeSar