Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 4, 2017
Nice location. Very nice and helpful innkeepers. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by The Inn On Third, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stephanie & Brian Cox THE INN ON THIRD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Loved Stephanie and Bryan. Great hosts.

Posted May 3, 2017
We could walk most places we wanted to go. If not just hop on the trolley. Fun place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by The Inn On Third, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stephanie & Brian Cox THE INN ON THIRD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very welcoming family hotel so refreshing from the chains Very comfortable will definately stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by The Inn On Third, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stephanie & Brian Cox THE INN ON THIRD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find in St Petersburg

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very warm welcome, everything that you need, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, welcoming staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Inn on Third in downtown St Pete. Great location, and a lovely historic hotel. The staff was wonderful. If we make it to St Pete again, we will stay at the Inn on Third.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Comfort home like atmosphere

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Homey and friendly stay
Cons: Repaint but it still is nice.
Location: N/A
This was a restful, homey comfort stay. Will return again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully intimate hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Boutique hotel that is so warm and cozy!
Cons: Freshen with new paint.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants, "The Pier", museums, etc.
This boutique hotel is very uniquely intimate and is highly highly recommended. Both the owners, Stephanie and Brian, are incredibly friendly and helpful with suggestions on places to visit and eat and get around. No sooner had I finished my booking for two rooms when Stephanie called me to make sure I had not made a mistake by booking two rooms. She just wanted to make sure that was what I wanted to do. I did, and I mentioned our situation about my booking a room for my elderly parents and us. So she made sure that my parents had a 1st floor room since there is no elevator in the building. Very thoughtful! They promote a social hour in the evening which we did not attend because we were out during that time, but it's an added bonus. The rooms were on the smallish size which adds to the coziness. It does NOT feel nor is cramped though! The bed was comfortable. The way they accommodate a family is by two rooms with a connecting door between them. Great location in downtown St Petersburg!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, good location, horrible bed

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
So our experience with the hotel was this: AMAZING AMAZING service, great location, wonderful price, and HORRIBLE bed. Thus it gets an average rating with the potential to really turn some things around by investing in decent beds. We loved the service. Beyond amazing. The breakfast was fine and for the price, a gift to even have one. And the location was just out of the main area but close enough to walk. So all in all, I think I'd stay here again but I really hope they can just update the beds- everything else is simple as you'd expect and just fine for the price.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service, friendly management. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Homey hotel close to downtown St. Petersburg

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean, close to everything and QUIET!!! It's a charming older hotel that is more like a bed and breakfast. The owners were wonderful.
Location: We walked to the Dali Museum, the Chihuly Collection, the beach, and there were many restaurants. Our particular favorite was the Hofbrauhaus!
This hotel was perfect for us. It was very quiet, had great owners who were very accommodating and helpful, good breakfasts, a nice happy hour in the evening, and was within walking distance of everything in the downtown St. Petersburg area. Our room was comfortable and perfectly adequate for our busy tourist schedule. We would definitely stay there again!