Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The serve a complimentary beverage at happy hour & the continental breakfast is more than a simple croissant & a coffee. The folks running the place are very sweet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, vintage hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts were great. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating too.
Location: It's in downtown St. Pete, so, it's close to everything from the beaches, great food, and fun nightlife.
The staff is incredible, the breakfast is very good, and the hotel is very clean. Parking is very easy, except for Sundays, when you have to park in the garage across the street. The church next door owns the lot next to the hotel, and doesn't like hotel guests taking up their paritioners' spots on Sundays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Close to restaurants and museums.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Quaint, felt right at home. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navarre, FL

Home away from home!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It was very homey. My room was just like my room at home. The location to all the great bars and restaurants, made this hotel a great choice.
Cons: The bedding and room decorations were a little outdated. But they were clean! :)
Location: This place was just the right distance from everything. Not so close that you could hear the noise from the bars, but close enough to walk to them.
This hotel was great! Easy to get to. Free and easy parking. Very helpful and polite owners/staff. We were only here for one night, but would have loved to have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great place to stay. Comfortable and great people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Unexpectedly pleasant

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I found the Inn at 3rd advertised and was surprised by the price. The price was a great value with off street free parking and a complimentary continental breakfast. All that I wanted to see and eat was within walking distance. When I arrived I was greeted by the very friendly owners. The lobby is very pleasant and the room was cool and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Feels like home

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: We loved the staff, the friendliness and the comfortable atmosphere.
Cons: Mattresses on the bed need updated. They were uncomfortable.
Location: The inn is close to the waterfront, the Sundial Mall and much of the nightlife and other activity centers of St. Pete.
My wife came along for some fun as I attended a professional workshop. We found this hotel nearby the convention location and thought it looked like fun. The independent owners are on-site every morning, offering a free continental breakfast. In the evening they host a social hour offering a free drink. We found the hotel very charming, the staff warm and friendly, and the location convenient. We felt like we were staying with family. Of course, that feel came with a few disadvantages too. There is no pool (we didn't miss it), the furniture and fixtures are older (we found this charming and comfortable) and the bed mattress was a bit uncomfortable (really the only annoying part of the stay). There is also no elevator due to the age of the building. We were greeted as we walked in the front door and had wonderful conversations with the owners. They are also in the process of remodeling parts of the inn. Hopefully that will include new mattresses. For foreign visitors, the owners also speak fluent German.
4 out of 5
by caroline

Hope to return

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The owner is super friendly and makes you feel right at home. The hotel is clean and decorated with charming vintage decor. It was nice starting the day with breakfast. The only thing I would change is to have more of a sound barrier between rooms; I could hear the neighbors being frisky.
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Great hotel!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very cute hotel to stay at! Front desk was welcoming and attentive. Room was nice; I loved the antique feel. Felt very safe.
4 out of 5
by Art

Great location and caring owners

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The owners make this hotel feel like a large bed and breakfast. It is located in a nice neighborhood with access to downtown.