Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very welcoming family hotel so refreshing from the chains Very comfortable will definately stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find in St Petersburg

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very warm welcome, everything that you need, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, welcoming staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Inn on Third in downtown St Pete. Great location, and a lovely historic hotel. The staff was wonderful. If we make it to St Pete again, we will stay at the Inn on Third.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Comfort home like atmosphere

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Homey and friendly stay
Cons: Repaint but it still is nice.
Location: N/A
This was a restful, homey comfort stay. Will return again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully intimate hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Boutique hotel that is so warm and cozy!
Cons: Freshen with new paint.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants, "The Pier", museums, etc.
This boutique hotel is very uniquely intimate and is highly highly recommended. Both the owners, Stephanie and Brian, are incredibly friendly and helpful with suggestions on places to visit and eat and get around. No sooner had I finished my booking for two rooms when Stephanie called me to make sure I had not made a mistake by booking two rooms. She just wanted to make sure that was what I wanted to do. I did, and I mentioned our situation about my booking a room for my elderly parents and us. So she made sure that my parents had a 1st floor room since there is no elevator in the building. Very thoughtful! They promote a social hour in the evening which we did not attend because we were out during that time, but it's an added bonus. The rooms were on the smallish size which adds to the coziness. It does NOT feel nor is cramped though! The bed was comfortable. The way they accommodate a family is by two rooms with a connecting door between them. Great location in downtown St Petersburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Homey hotel close to downtown St. Petersburg

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean, close to everything and QUIET!!! It's a charming older hotel that is more like a bed and breakfast. The owners were wonderful.
Location: We walked to the Dali Museum, the Chihuly Collection, the beach, and there were many restaurants. Our particular favorite was the Hofbrauhaus!
This hotel was perfect for us. It was very quiet, had great owners who were very accommodating and helpful, good breakfasts, a nice happy hour in the evening, and was within walking distance of everything in the downtown St. Petersburg area. Our room was comfortable and perfectly adequate for our busy tourist schedule. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Krishna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Quaint and in a Great Location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Character of the building, cleanliness, friendly and helpful owners, location, just about everything.
Cons: The twin beds. It wasn't the fact that they were twins, but that they were not really stable enough for adults to sleep comfortably.
Location: Everything downtown is an easy walk. Plenty of food choices, plenty of pubs and bars nearby. Great place for downtown exploring.
Great little inn, beautiful architecture and very clean throughout. The "social hour" with free beer/wine was a nice, unexpected touch. Very pleasant and helpful owners/staff. Overall the place was great, in a great location for exploring downtown St. Pete and we will stay again when we return to the area.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

friendly and clean hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and quaint. Great location and walking distance to area attractions, park, and water. The only negative was no support in the mattress. The bed was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by William

Nice place stay here

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Went to St Pete for a family wedding. The inn was a quaint, older, historic type place that served our purposes very well. The room was rather small, but it didn't matter since we spent little time there. The staff and owners were super friendly and genuinely interested in their guests enjoying their stay. The place was really nice and we would stay there again. This visit was much better than most of our stays at chain establishments.