Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find in St Petersburg

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very warm welcome, everything that you need, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, welcoming staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Inn on Third in downtown St Pete. Great location, and a lovely historic hotel. The staff was wonderful. If we make it to St Pete again, we will stay at the Inn on Third.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Comfort home like atmosphere

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Homey and friendly stay
Cons: Repaint but it still is nice.
Location: N/A
This was a restful, homey comfort stay. Will return again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully intimate hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Boutique hotel that is so warm and cozy!
Cons: Freshen with new paint.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants, "The Pier", museums, etc.
This boutique hotel is very uniquely intimate and is highly highly recommended. Both the owners, Stephanie and Brian, are incredibly friendly and helpful with suggestions on places to visit and eat and get around. No sooner had I finished my booking for two rooms when Stephanie called me to make sure I had not made a mistake by booking two rooms. She just wanted to make sure that was what I wanted to do. I did, and I mentioned our situation about my booking a room for my elderly parents and us. So she made sure that my parents had a 1st floor room since there is no elevator in the building. Very thoughtful! They promote a social hour in the evening which we did not attend because we were out during that time, but it's an added bonus. The rooms were on the smallish size which adds to the coziness. It does NOT feel nor is cramped though! The bed was comfortable. The way they accommodate a family is by two rooms with a connecting door between them. Great location in downtown St Petersburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Homey hotel close to downtown St. Petersburg

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean, close to everything and QUIET!!! It's a charming older hotel that is more like a bed and breakfast. The owners were wonderful.
Location: We walked to the Dali Museum, the Chihuly Collection, the beach, and there were many restaurants. Our particular favorite was the Hofbrauhaus!
This hotel was perfect for us. It was very quiet, had great owners who were very accommodating and helpful, good breakfasts, a nice happy hour in the evening, and was within walking distance of everything in the downtown St. Petersburg area. Our room was comfortable and perfectly adequate for our busy tourist schedule. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Quaint and in a Great Location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Character of the building, cleanliness, friendly and helpful owners, location, just about everything.
Cons: The twin beds. It wasn't the fact that they were twins, but that they were not really stable enough for adults to sleep comfortably.
Location: Everything downtown is an easy walk. Plenty of food choices, plenty of pubs and bars nearby. Great place for downtown exploring.
Great little inn, beautiful architecture and very clean throughout. The "social hour" with free beer/wine was a nice, unexpected touch. Very pleasant and helpful owners/staff. Overall the place was great, in a great location for exploring downtown St. Pete and we will stay again when we return to the area.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Lovely, cozy small hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy, homey, friendly, convenient small hotel right on the Trolley line in downtown St Pete! Loved it . . . especially since it is family owned by really nice people!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT LOCATION!!! Owners and staff couldn't be any more hospitable - great service - great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B Style Inn, Desirable Location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Awesome owner, and very friendly staff! Quaint B&B type experience, continental breakfast provided and free beverage at happy hour. Great location, would 100% stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean Inn

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for visiting family