Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: A tram takes you all around town for .25 per person (senior). Many musuems, theatre and cultural events as well as great restaurants.
Very friendly staff and knowledgable of activities and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 4, 2017
Nice location. Very nice and helpful innkeepers. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by The Inn On Third, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stephanie & Brian Cox THE INN ON THIRD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Loved Stephanie and Bryan. Great hosts.

Posted May 3, 2017
We could walk most places we wanted to go. If not just hop on the trolley. Fun place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by The Inn On Third, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stephanie & Brian Cox THE INN ON THIRD
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place in the heart of downtown St Pete. Great staff, very attentive and courteous. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Stephanie Cox, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stephanie & Brian Cox THE INN ON THIRD
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very welcoming family hotel so refreshing from the chains Very comfortable will definately stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by The Inn On Third, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stephanie & Brian Cox THE INN ON THIRD
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value stay in downtown St. Petersburg

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed three nights in this hotel. It is a convenient walking distance to Beach St and Central St, both places with restaurant and shops. The hotel was good value, even though the room could do with a refurbishment to improve its look and upgrade its mattress. The staff was very friendly and helpful, parking was convenient across the street. The in room fridge was good, and downstairs the continental breakfast and nightly wine/beer were good. We would probably stay again here because of its lower price compared to more highly rated hotels in down town St Petes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Stephanie Cox, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stephanie & Brian Cox THE INN ON THIRD
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hans

A budget hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
A typical budget hotel with limited services. Owners M/M Cox very friendly. Breakfast room/reception small for that purpose. Amenities not replenished on day two. WIFY great
5 out of 5
by Christopher

NIce stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay and good value for a nice hotel. Good location in St Petersburg town. Very nice service from the proprietors!