Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Quaint and in a Great Location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Character of the building, cleanliness, friendly and helpful owners, location, just about everything.
Cons: The twin beds. It wasn't the fact that they were twins, but that they were not really stable enough for adults to sleep comfortably.
Location: Everything downtown is an easy walk. Plenty of food choices, plenty of pubs and bars nearby. Great place for downtown exploring.
Great little inn, beautiful architecture and very clean throughout. The "social hour" with free beer/wine was a nice, unexpected touch. Very pleasant and helpful owners/staff. Overall the place was great, in a great location for exploring downtown St. Pete and we will stay again when we return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B Style Inn, Desirable Location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Awesome owner, and very friendly staff! Quaint B&B type experience, continental breakfast provided and free beverage at happy hour. Great location, would 100% stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was full of period furniture. The stay was a delightful step back in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, staff very hospitable and welcoming. excellent continental bfast and perfect location. room and bathroom very small but adequate for our needs. good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: NA
Was in the area for work, hotel is an older hotel but very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
a pleasant stay. nice to wake up to a coffee and roll then drive home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Stephanie Cox, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl

Open Arms!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: Short walking distance to downtown, museums, and Bay.
What a great find! The welcoming owners are true "Innkeeper" who host a 5pm to 7pm social. It is a wonderful way to meet fellow travelers and learn favorite stops. The Inn is incredibly spic and span clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Stephanie Cox, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear just how much you enjoyed your stay at our inn and hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The serve a complimentary beverage at happy hour & the continental breakfast is more than a simple croissant & a coffee. The folks running the place are very sweet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Stephanie Cox, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your sweet review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with! Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, vintage hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts were great. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating too.
Location: It's in downtown St. Pete, so, it's close to everything from the beaches, great food, and fun nightlife.
The staff is incredible, the breakfast is very good, and the hotel is very clean. Parking is very easy, except for Sundays, when you have to park in the garage across the street. The church next door owns the lot next to the hotel, and doesn't like hotel guests taking up their paritioners' spots on Sundays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Stephanie Cox, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our inn. The majority of our parking is in said parking garage across the street. And while we indeed need to vacate the few spaces we rent from the church next door, it still is free parking, less than 1 block away. Compared to most hotels downtown, this is a huge plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Close to restaurants and museums.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Quaint, felt right at home. Would stay there again!