Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Great for the price!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Close access to the beach was great. Short drive to Fort Desoto.
Cons: The showerhead didn't have enough pressure. Nothing major was wrong overall.
Location: Fort Desoto is only 20 min out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Charming Motel with excellent private beach area.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We loved our stay, staff was great and facilities where nice and clean. Our one bedroom suite was comfortable and had everything we needed. Kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the privacy of the uncrowned beach. We will be back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean overnight

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No frills but nice little place to get some sleep and a quick shower. Close to everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Leicester

basic but ok

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: position - straight out to the sand and sea
Cons: needs refurbishing in kitchens and bathrooms
Location: Very nice little resturant up the road called the Salty rim excellent food and excellent customer service
Arrived just before 6.45 - tried to phone hotel but no answer but thought no prob it is open until 7 - found door locked and everyone gone home luckly that an american family was there to help they phoned a different number and got someone to come over and book us in (seems they only live over the road to the left) anyway it was quick to get booked in and shown to our room, the room was actually a suite and was quiet large. The room was clean and so was the bed linen in fact the place did look quiet clean but it was the state of the cupboards and sink where it was a big let down - it needs refurbishing badly - cupboard doors are about to fall off sink soap trays are broken and it is these things that tend to stick in your mind. The location is great straight through the trees and the sand dunes to the beach - the beach is not quite as good as further down near St. Petes but it was nice - we were only there for a couple of days so we put up with the probs but all they need to do is start to refurbish the rooms and this could be a top class hotel. Pool was clean and warm but at this time of year it seems the sea was warmer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara falls, NY

Very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice and located on the Beach. The hotel staff were great. Pool area was nice and clean. Little updating would not hurt, but would not be a reason I would not go back. If I visit again I would stay here and will also tell friends and family about this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted May 25, 2016
The check in guy was awsome and hooked us up with a deal and the staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed the stay at The Molloy.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I wish I had more time at The Molloy. Very friendly people/ owner. Great! Definitely want to come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seminole, FL

pillow for my head

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: right on the beach, "old florida" feel - good location
Cons: for what i was looking for - it was right on....
Location: it is 1/2 mile from fun places on Treasure Island and St pete beach. it is on the beach - need to say more?
it was my birthday - so i just needed a place to put my head at the end of the evening. it was a nice mom and pop type beach motel. it was all i wanted. i do wish i had time to enjoy the beach - being right on Treasure Island beach - it was a perfect day to "beach it". room was ready at 3 pm, friendly check in. wifi worked well. the HOT water was HOT... which is always great.... i would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect on the Gulf location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, beach and pool
Cons: It is pretty impressive what you get for the price. $1,000,000 view for such a low price!
Location: Everything you would need to have a relaxing beach vacation!
We loved our stay here for spring break! The owner went above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed our stay at his family-owned resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay as it was such a dump.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it
Very short lived. Cancelled reservation upon arriving.