Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, Fl

Historic hotel on the bay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Room, lobby, restaurants, veranda, top service, location, location, location.
Cons: Nothing.
The ultimate in luxury and quality service in a great downtown location. The Vinoy has it all. A nice walk on the bay front to the Dali museum, or the park with its many surprises. Or just sit and rock on the veranda while the cafe staff serves you. My every expectation was met and I can't wait to find an excuse to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dade City, FL

Christmas at the Vinoy

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This was my wife and my second Christmas at the Vinoy and it was very nice both times. The staff are so nice and the food was terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My husband and I just planned a one night getaway. It was wonderful! The room was massive, very comfortable, and quiet. When we checked in, we were pleasantly surprised that we got a free breakfast. It wasn't just a normal continental breakfast. It was a very fancy sit-down meal, and it was extremely good. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was awesome and the food was delicious. Our room was very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The location is perfect.
Cons: It would be great if you didn't have to pay for parking. But that is the case with most hotels.
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, movie theater and parks right outside the hotel. Right on the water with beautiful views.
Everything about the hotel was wonderful. Staff was great and really took care of us. Food was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: When you walk in this hotel always smells amazing, It provides you with an experience visually and mentally.
Cons: I didn't have 1 negative experience during my entire stay.
Location: The hotel is downtown in a beautiful well kept upscale area. It's in walking distance to a ton of restaurants, shopping and water/boating activities.
Exceptional Hotel and staff. Elegant and full of old world charm. The rooms are large, very clean and extremely comfortable. Stunning decor with a wonderful Veranda deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent service, excellent hotel condition.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
excellent swiming pool, restaurants and lobby. Very clean. Very pretty. Excellent view to the bay. Very well maintained. Very interesting photos in the lobby. Recommend for the family. Will return soon. Rooms very comfortable. Neat air conditioner. Excellent for business meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

It's a wonderful place to just hang out.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Enjoyed walking to the restaurants and the museums through the beautiful parks that's around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville florida

1st time, be back

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Beautiful lobby, stayed in the newer section and we loved the room. Sitting on the front porch area at night listening to the house band was a nice surprise. Great dining inside hotel and lots more in a short walking distance. Will be back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dorset, England

Great location for downtown St Pete

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor in rooms
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants
Great location, clean efficient if a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel, Fl

68th Birthday Celebration

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Attention to detail
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dali Museum, Museum of Fine Arts, Beach Drive Shopping and wonderful local restaurants.
Excellent staff, attention to detail. Had been there before...even better this time. Love the Vintage charm and historical experience.