Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We were celebrating my daughters birthday, great place to stay. When we came back to the room they had a bottle of champagne and chocolates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stately hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Ambience from the golden era of the twenties. Near many great restaurants and the Salvador Dali Museum, an unexpected find which occupied and enlightened on a rainy afternoon. Great grouper tacos at the informal hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great view & location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Convenient St Pete location, lots to do and see, beautiful historic hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The room we thought we were booking (two queen beds) was not available at check in since out reservation was "only" a request and not a "guarantee". Make sure you know how to play the reservation game so you don't get burned. And, hotel management, please for the love of God, reduce the amount of that hideous air freshener in the lobby. It feels like I took the cheapest grocery store plug-in air freshener and stuck it in my throat. It beyond over powering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dade City, FL

Christmas away from home

Posted Dec 27, 2015
My wife and I decided to spend Christmas away from the typical mass confusion. We could not go far but wanted an oasis where we could relax and forget about work. We decided to try the Vinoy and everything worked out just as we wanted/needed. The people who work there are very nice, there are many things to do and the food was extraordinary. We will definetly look at the Vinoy as the perfect get away when we need to just take some time going forward.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Hotel in sehr guter Lage mit 'Blick'

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Wunderbare Balkonzimmer mit herrlichem Blick auf die Tampa Baym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vinoy

Posted Dec 4, 2015
I enjoy visiting The Vinoy whenever I can. I recently was at The Vinoy for my son;s wedding. The room was ready early allowing me to check in and relax prior to the wedding. As always breakfast at The Vinoy was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff great location and great package deal with breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annemette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Sebastian

Amazing hotel!!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved everything about your hotel.