Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Birthday

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, location to town, room, bar, gym, pool, hot tub, restaurants.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement.
Location: Downtown Saint Petersburg for dining and shopping.
I and a close friend stayed at the Vinoy for my birthday. I am a very demanding person and the staff was outstanding. Very warm, went out of their way to be helpful, sent up a very good bottle of wine for my celebration. Great facilities: pool, gym, bars, restaurants. Great view from our balcony of the marina and bay. Going back every year. Period
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A beautifully restored hotel near everything

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to museums and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All 3 museums, Dali, Chichuly and Musuem of Fine Arts nearby.
I was able to take the trolly that included a city tour and history and go to the Dali Museum. It was an easy walk to he Museum of Fine Arts and the Chihuly, so I was able to visit all 3 with a limited amount of time before my airline flight. There are pleny of really nice restaurants nearby as well. Being on the water is also a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

This is a lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Everything! EVERYTHING EVERYTHING!
Location: GREAT MUSEUMS, THEATER, NICE RESTAURANTS. ALSO, BASEBALL!
Everyone is helpful. The rooms are nice. The view is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

Absolutely wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The old world feel with modern comforts! Beautiful hotel with a very unique and interesting history. We really liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: More umbrellas at the pool areas would be my only suggestion as we came in the later morning on a very hot day and all the umbrella areas were full.
Location: Tropicana Field, Restaurants nearby, Marina
My husband and I are already in agreement that we should return to the Vinoy next year! Our experience was excellent in every way! From the moment we arrived the staff was pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant served a delicious breakfast buffet and we loved the relaxing environment as well. The gym was clean and I was able to get a treadmill easily each morning. The pool area was fun and lively and the Pina coladas were great on a hot day. We attended the Red Sox Series and were pleasantly surprised and happy that the shuttle to Tropicana Field was easy and affordable. We had a great time chatting with our fellow Red Sox fans as well as some very nice Tampa Bay fans! We highly recommend The Vinoy and are looking forward to returning next year ourselves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey

Stayed for the Fourth of July

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, nice staff.
Cons: Restaurants
Location: fireworks, Harbor,Dali museum is awesome, theater. Tons of activities
Very nice hotel, quiet room, very clean. Dinner at Freds was only soso kinda disapointing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Only for the Rich!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The history and architecture.
I feel like we totally OVERPAID for the room we received. Our room smelled of mold. The bathtub had rust. The paint was peeling off the bottom of the bathroom door. The balcony we upgraded to was filled with water and one of the chairs had a hole in it. I have never paid for a hotel room at that rate but thought since it was my husband's 20th wedding anniversary we would splurge. Never Again. We would have been better off saving our $350. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful location and beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Just about everything. The proximity to the waterfront made it a nice place to stay. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: The Hotel charges $15.00 a day for parking, which should be waived for hotel guests, based on the cost of a stay here
Location: Lots of nice restaurants nearby as well as the Dali museum and Art museum.
The hotel is great...close to many nice restaurants and easily accessed from the main highways. Check-in was easy and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Naples

Wonderful

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel centered in a vibrant waterfront downtown district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from institute, wv

Very calming and relaxing!

Posted May 30, 2015
Great hotel. Excellent service. Walking distance to pier and great resturaunts.