Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice location - close to a lot of entertainment

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: New upgrades
Location: Lots of dining options and near a lot of attractions in downtown St. Pete such as museums and shopping.
Nice hotel - great upgrades since remodeling occurred. Loved the outdoors spaces. Good food and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb hotel, superb position

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, see above
Cons: Very little.
Location: Beach Road has many restaurants with outdoor eating, the Dali museum, IMAX movie theatre, easy walks along the sea front..... the list goes on.
The Vinoy was just whate we needed for four days R & R after a six week drive across the US, coast to coast. The room was very, very comfortable, the bed and linen were wonderful. There is a high level of staff to clients and service from the moment we arrived, to when we left, was flawless. The hotel is positioned a few hundred yards from Beach Road where all the restaurants and shops are. Right across the road is a marina, so sitting out on the large veranda with a cocktail was very pleasant indeed. One of our very best hotel experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great vacation!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stayed there and went to the Tampa Bay blues fest. It was within walking distance. Hotel staff were excellent. They knew my whole family's name by the end of the first day! I would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in all aspects.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Lovely Hotel Across the Board!! We enjoyed every minute but especially loved sitting on the veranda for cocktails and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atl, GA

Vintage comfort

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I liked the decor the most.
Cons: I would like to see bigger elevators
Location: The location was on the edge of all the shops so getting to them took a bit of walking. You can't go wrong with any choice in cuisine.
It was hard for me to leave this place. I was told that this place was built in 1925 and everything was kept as original as possible. The lobby is well decorated with an aroma that may take some getting used to but is pleasing. Everyone is nice inside and outside the hotel. I stayed in the penthouse which seemed a bit underfurnished. I don't like clutter at all but it still seemed to be missing something. I had a great view of the bay from a nice sized balcony. The traffic was at a minimum, which is a huge plus for me being from a major southern city. The homeless element was at a minimum as well compared to many resorts that I've been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jeanette Rivera , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. So glad that you enjoyed your time in St. Petersburg and at The Vinoy, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Let me know if I can assist in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

The hot tub was disgusting

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It needed cleaned. Hot tub was overflowing . The room itself was fine except it didnt have a refrigerator in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel with a rich history.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We stayed at the Vinoy for 4 nights. Tremendous location on the bay in St Petersburg. Easy walking to a number of restaurants and bars. The hotel has a tremendous tennis facility along with a good health club. The rooms were fine and the ambience and history of the hotel were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jeanette Rivera , Hotel Management
So glad that you stayed with us at The Vinoy earlier this month and that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities that we have to offer including tennis and our health club. Please join us again soon. We would love to welcome you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very tired decor! Not worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blues Festival

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Beautiful resort. Easy walk to Vinoy Park. Very comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels