Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atl, GA

Vintage comfort

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I liked the decor the most.
Cons: I would like to see bigger elevators
Location: The location was on the edge of all the shops so getting to them took a bit of walking. You can't go wrong with any choice in cuisine.
It was hard for me to leave this place. I was told that this place was built in 1925 and everything was kept as original as possible. The lobby is well decorated with an aroma that may take some getting used to but is pleasing. Everyone is nice inside and outside the hotel. I stayed in the penthouse which seemed a bit underfurnished. I don't like clutter at all but it still seemed to be missing something. I had a great view of the bay from a nice sized balcony. The traffic was at a minimum, which is a huge plus for me being from a major southern city. The homeless element was at a minimum as well compared to many resorts that I've been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jeanette Rivera , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. So glad that you enjoyed your time in St. Petersburg and at The Vinoy, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Let me know if I can assist in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

The hot tub was disgusting

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It needed cleaned. Hot tub was overflowing . The room itself was fine except it didnt have a refrigerator in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel with a rich history.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We stayed at the Vinoy for 4 nights. Tremendous location on the bay in St Petersburg. Easy walking to a number of restaurants and bars. The hotel has a tremendous tennis facility along with a good health club. The rooms were fine and the ambience and history of the hotel were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jeanette Rivera , Hotel Management
So glad that you stayed with us at The Vinoy earlier this month and that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities that we have to offer including tennis and our health club. Please join us again soon. We would love to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blues Festival

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Beautiful resort. Easy walk to Vinoy Park. Very comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, Fl

Historic hotel on the bay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Room, lobby, restaurants, veranda, top service, location, location, location.
Cons: Nothing.
The ultimate in luxury and quality service in a great downtown location. The Vinoy has it all. A nice walk on the bay front to the Dali museum, or the park with its many surprises. Or just sit and rock on the veranda while the cafe staff serves you. My every expectation was met and I can't wait to find an excuse to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dade City, FL

Christmas at the Vinoy

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This was my wife and my second Christmas at the Vinoy and it was very nice both times. The staff are so nice and the food was terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My husband and I just planned a one night getaway. It was wonderful! The room was massive, very comfortable, and quiet. When we checked in, we were pleasantly surprised that we got a free breakfast. It wasn't just a normal continental breakfast. It was a very fancy sit-down meal, and it was extremely good. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not perfect but almost there

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful historic hotel that's been restored. Lobby has been beautifully restored but the rooms and the rest of the amenities need to catch up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viva Vinod!,,

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Simply wonderful!,,,