Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lantana, Fl

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel is old but was clean. Staff considerate. Surprised hotels are on ocean but have a 1/3 mile to walk over sand to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here! The staff was very friendly and my kids loved the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Due to being an older hotel parking can be an issue but the staff was very helpful each time it was and even backed my vehicle into a tight spot when I expressed concern about my abilities to back out of that parking area. The housekeeping staff were very nice but did forget to bring us fresh towels when we chose to just switch dirty ones for clean but it was quickly taken care of. My only true complaint is the windows do not keep out a lot of sound and noise level from the parking garage/hotel next to our room was very loud at times and when a large family decided to sit in the chairs and tables outside our room we could hear most of their conversation. The tiki bar bartenders were very attentive and quickly dispensed drinks and there was live music each afternoon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware if you book with a third party!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The room was clean (although my kids found a pair of sunglasses under the sheets)?? I liked that it is on the beach (but it is trek to the shoreline).
Cons: Improved customer service. Fix the issue with booking with a third party so guests are not inconvenienced. Be sure your maids are changing the sheets.
Location: On the beach. There are 2 pools and a hot tub. Restaurants in walking dist. John's Pass is 3 miles away and has shopping and restaurants.
The staff was friendly to me personally, though a couple of them complained about other guests to me (which I think is unprofessional). My main complaint however, is that when I got there I was told I would have to change rooms on the last night of my stay due to overlapped booking?? I was too tired and hungry after traveling with 3 kids for 7 hours to ask anymore about it at that time. I waited until that morning to ask if changing rooms was really necessary since I'm leaving in the morning, and expressed that with 3 kids it was inconvenient to have to pack, unpack, and then pack again. The lady at the desk told me that someone requested that specific room for 10 days, and because I booked with a third party they don't see what rooms are available. What?? I've never had a problem with booking this way with ANY other hotel. And it shouldn't matter HOW I book a room, I'm still a guest! I guess I'm just not a VALUED guest. I then asked if I go ahead and check out that morning would I be charged (since my reservation was for another night). She was very kind and said they would not charge me and even gave me an extra hour to check out. I overheard her talking to another guest about changing rooms and the only room available was facing the gulf which was apparently a higher charge. So that gave me the impression that I might have had to pay a higher price if I changed rooms too. Suspicious? Also not much on tv and one channel was inappropriate for kids ;{
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms close to beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Everything was good except check in time was 4pm but we didn't get a room till 5:30pm. The only compensation we got for that was a free drink. I booked this room a month ahead of time so we should have got a room right away. Other than that everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC MO

Quaint and on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was our first stay. Traveling with two adults and 3 kids. Suite had plenty of room for all 5 of us. Kitchenette was in good condition. Hillel is old but well maintained. Room had a funny smell at first not bad just different may have been the cleaners used? Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Hotel offers beach towels which was great and there are two pools. The "quiet" pool away from the tiki bar was perfect for the kids after a day at the beach. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Bathroom needs updating, otherwise the room is fine. Furniture is updated and the room is roomy. Wifi in the room is horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cordova, TN

Grandkids beach trip

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Room was a gulf view with beautiful views of morning sun and evening sunset. Clean white sand on a quiet beach. Nice pool area with plenty of loungers and table and chairs surround a tiki bar with live entertainment. Enjoyed eating at local resturants within walking distance to hotel along with a pretty good on site resturant. Will definitely make a return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Love how close to the beach it is!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: Bigger beds
The staff is AMAZING!!! Loved every bit of our stay!! Will be back for sure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old Style Motel feel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: old Florida style motel feel with everything new.
Cons: Shutting the pools down at 8:30pm
Location: everything is close, Publix and restraints are in walking distance.
Very nice and clean. Has a great view and staff was great.