Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Beach location
Cons: Bathroom need updating / remodeling, and noise window style air conditioner.
Bathroom need updating / remodeling, and noise window style air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great ace to stay on Treasure Island!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Parking was a bit tight but we always had a place to park. We had issues at other hotels in the area in the past for parking. The staff were all great and very friendly. The beach is great in this area and there are places that offer kayaks and paddle boards for rent as well as cabanas and chair rentals.There are two pools that are very nice and the grounds are very well kept. Rooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. Lots of restaurants and some shopping in walking distance and Johms Pass is just a couple minutes drive with loads of shopping. We will definitely be visiting this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Bathrooms and kitchen area is a little out dated, but everything else was great. We had a pool front room and could see the beach too. Staff was very friendly and restaurant at hotel was very convenient. My family loved it so much we are coming back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Fun and relaxed atmosphere

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We enjoyed the proximity to the beach, gluten free options, pool and bar near the beach. It was great fun!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleton, Wisconsin

Great place, but careful with the hospitality hour

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, room choice, amenities.
Cons: First time ever that I was refused a late checkout, even though we asked for only one hour! Unacceptable! Serious health concerns re hospitality hour!
Location: Waltz Fish Shak at Johns Pass (Madeira Beach), a Key West style restaurant that is a truly unique and enjoyable experience.
Room was perfect. Location also nice. Will stay again, but did have a serious health concern about the Wednesday hospitality hour sanitary conditions. There was a sign on the door saying "Shirt and shoes required inside". Several people, adults and children, either ignored or didn't see that sign and attended barefoot. I actually witnessed a young girl wipe the dirt off the bottom of her bare foot with her hand, then immediately use that same hand to grab food off the appetizer table without using the tongs provided. When I immediately reported this to one of the servers at the event, the response was "Well, there is a sign on the door but we really don't enforce it."! In my state, the Department of Health would have, at the very minimum, issued a citation for this situation. Considering the number of transmissible diseases spread from bare feet, this is a very serious concern that should be addressed immediately. In fact, I am considering reporting this matter to the Florida Department of Health.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from criver fl

On beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel was redone ceiling not done well dirty bathroom noisey trucks going down side of building all night took us the whole day for our room to be ready
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
From check in to the food, music, room, staff, every one and every thing was just amazing! I have recommended this place to many friends and family!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Beach and shops

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Had a very nice time and I will return again next to shops, Walgreens and a big grocery store
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice, old school beach hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We booked this very last minute just for the weekend. I had business in Orlando and it was kids spring break so I met them here. Had never been to Treasure Island - it just happened to be where we found a beachside hotel. It was hard to find a place for a family of four with two teens but this worked fine. With two beds in bedroom and pull-out couch, this was great for weekend though would have been a bit crowded after more than a couple of nights. The location is great, right across from the very, very wide beach. There are all kinds of eating and drinking options along the adjacent boardwalk. The housekeeping staff was very friendly. We weren't there long enough to experience their service but we saw them on the grounds often and they were very nice. Gentleman at desk was no nonsense. Frankly, he was a bit off-putting when I got there, seemed vaguely irritated that I was there, but provided us with nice enough room and thanked me after check-in. Probably very busy. I'd stay here again. Is it the best place on this strip of beach? No, probably not. You can stay next door for more than $400 a night, or stay here and spend the extra somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would be a great place for any age group!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Loved the retro feel. I am from Minnesota & remember the big Thunderbird on the hotel in Bloomington.The Tiki Bar & live music were a hit with us. The Italian restaurant was great, especially the unending mimosa at the weekend breakfast buffet! Great people at the front desk. Thank you for a great time!