Ratings based on 2,017 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location, beautiful beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location is great near excellent restaurants. Restaurant staff was excellent. There are a lot of beach activities available - not included in price.
Cons: Beach activities (paddle boards, small paddle boats) should be included in the price of the rooms, felt like we were paying extra for everything.
Location: Great restaurants - Rum Fish with the large aquarium is a must, bar on top of hotel next door - spectacular sunset views.
Hotel rooms were clean but dated. We had a suite, beds were full sized which were small for our tall family and there was not an inch to spare around the beds. Pools were very small and crowded. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We made the mistake of agreeing to the time share presentation by Bluegreen vacations. We were told it would be "fun and no pressure". The opposite was the case. The presentation was well over an hour and after we said no to the opportunity, they came back at us 3 more times with high pressure to buy in. Wish we had skipped that as it was not a great way to start our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Gulf front rooms are the best!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Had a great long weekend over Easter at TW. Kids had fun. Beach was amazing! Pool was very crowded but manageable if you went early and late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Had Higher Expectations

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The entrance is the only thing that gives you the 4.5 star experience.
Cons: Major renovations.
Location: Beach was nice, however I would recommend Destin over this location.
We had originally booked a standard room. Upon arrival and check in, I decided to upgrade at an additional cost of $98 per night. The upgraded room was a second floor suite overlooking an inner property pool. Sounds good, however this totally seemed like the low rent district. The building that we were in needed major renovations. Seemed like chaos as tons of screaming children. The room was in a good location however again, it just seemed like a 1970's Howard Johnson motel, not a 4.5 star hotel. The room itself was ok, just like a dark hole once you were in it. Didn't have the feel as if you were at the beach. After one night, we ended up moving to the Guy Harvey hotel a couple of blocks away and had a bit better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach, but...

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Location was fabulous, right on the beach. Tons of activities, but with that being said almost everything was an extra charge. Food at the restaurants was just ok, but the prices were high & we had much better food off the property. Our room was very basic & small with the view of a rooftop and the resort did appear to be showing its age in some areas. Staff was attentive and very pleasant to deal with. Overall happy and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Talked into valet parking upon arrival. We were not informed that it cost extra. Self park was free. Could provide more information about programs and specials. We found out at the end of our trip about the pub crawl and other special that could have saved us money. Room was nice. Toilet was slow. Overall still a great trip and a great resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No need to leave

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: Bigger signs for the adult pool since some parents brought their small children in there, or have someone enforce that it was adults only.
We absolutely loved our stay and I am going back very soon! All the restaurants are great, but drinks are pretty expensive ($10 for a 8 oz. rum runner!). Highly recommend Flying Bridge for the best tasting drinks and food was good there too. Go down to Guy Harvey and eat at Rum Fish--best key lime pie ever. Room was really clean and sheets were soft. Great water pressure in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Underwhelming in every way

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Great staff.
We spent a week at TW for spring break. I had high expectations based on the hotel website. While nothing in our experience was bad, it certainly lacked something. Our room (a suite) was awkwardly small. The floor was so uneven the drawers on the dresser would roll open. We were sadly placed on the first floor with windows in both rooms and a lot of traffic. We had to shut all of the drapes and couldn't let in the sunshine during any part of the day. The restaurant food was typical for hotel fare: overpriced and bland. Fortunately, there are plenty of options within walking distance. We chose this hotel because of all of the activities. Due to high winds, most were unavailable. Those that were open were smaller and in much poorer condition than we expected. The beach was nice and the "free" cabanas were easy enough to reserve. The staff is quick to take down your cabana though! (This might have been due to the weather). Our teenage boys did enjoy the beach volleyball and the water slide. Younger children may have been happier with the facilities. The one bright spot was the staff. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach. Friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I recommend this hotel for anyone with kids. However the resorts restraunts was extremely expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Nice beach activities

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We had alot of fun on the beach. There are lots of things for kids to do. The rooms were very out dated and the bed was terrible and the mattress sunk when you sat on it! They need to renovate for the kind of money you spend per night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

lovely beach & many activities, rooms need upgrade

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Although this resort has many good points I feel it was not as nice and was overpriced compared to other places we have visited. There are two pools but extremly small for the amount of guests. The overcrowded pool area was uncomfortable and the pool itself was dirty from too many bathers. One very small hot tub was gross. We had a one bedroom suite with a tiny kitchen but did have full size refrigerator which was good. The 2 queen beds had mattresses that both need replacing asap. My husband and I (averaged size people) both sunk in the hole in the middle, I hate that!! The sofa bed mattress also was worn out and sunk in the middle..even the kids complained. Blankets old and couch dirty.Totally unacceptable for such an expensive place. The bathroom was nice, spacious and had plenty of fluffy towels. The tub was supper slippery, my 10 year old slipped in the tub and hurt his hip. I told him to only stand on the rubber bath mat that was provided but the mat was very small and did not cover enough. Why not buy full size tub mats? How stupid. Hotel could add nonslip strips to the bottom of tub...a cheap and easy fix....looks like there was in the past but worn off, not good! Food choices were plentiful but expensive as were the drinks. The brunch however was worth it and had many tasty choices. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Lots for children to do, my twin sons enjoyed the peddle boats and huge slide on the beach.