Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Just steps from the beach.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and convienient
Cons: It might be weird or petty, but the piping in the restroom in my room sounded like a jack hammer every time i turned on the hot water.
Location: Location was great! Right on the beach and that is all you need to do!
Great Beach amenities! Hammocks on the beach were great for relaxing. Great to be so close to the beach that you really don't need to go anywhere except the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Hotel location is nice. Rooms are a bit outdated

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Location on beach is great. The facilities/rooms need a little "fixing-up"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

An amazing get away for a single mom and 2 teens!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The ocean view, great staff, restaurant and bar selections, activities for the kids!
Cons: The hotel was a little dated, but other than that, no complaints!
Location: Skidder's for breakfast and Snapper's for dinner! Right across the street from the hotel and wonderful experiences at both!
It is cold up in Chicagoland, so on a whim I booked a trip for 3 nights this past weekend. My kids and I could not have had a better time and experience. There was so much to do, the beach was gorgeous, the staff was wonderful. I can't say enough good things! -Dr. Cathy Subber
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. There were a lot of nice amenities however due to a busy trip we were unable to take advantage of all of them. Overall room was clean but a little small. Only negative thing that we experienced was we requested an early wake up call but did not receive it. Otherwise no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Excellent location.... dated resort

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It's hard to beat the location. We had a beach view, wonderful views of the sunset. Hotel is old and you can tell, needs a major renovation. Our AC didn't work for nearly 2 days and the room had a musty smell as well as bugs! Food was only mediocre, go off resort to eat. Do not waste your time going to Rumfish to eat, go there to look at the tank (it's free). Eat at Snapper, way better food, service and it's cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel has convienient ammenaties in return for an exhorbinant $45 a day resort fee. Yoga class 2x a week, chars on the beach and a water slide, they will also loan you beach toys for kids, so you don't have to buy them and take them home. Paddle boats to paddle around an artificial lagoon and several pools will help keep kids occupied. Still $45 is pretty steep compared to more luxury hotels which charge less. This is not a luxury hotel. It's a clean we'll kept Florida motel, with better than average common areas and some added things to do. The roomits self was very small, the mattress needed to be replaced,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcrowded and overpriced

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This is a very large and overcrowded resort with very limited amenities available for children. The beach was beautiful, but everything else was average. Rooms were tiny and very expensive for what you pay. There are definitely better options out there and I would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms were great!! So much stuff for the kids to do!
Cons: I wish the rooms had a bedroom that over looked the beach, or even had a operational window.
Location: Staying at the Trade Winds you have so much right at your finger tips. Great location. We even traveled into Tampa and Downtown Sith ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had to move from Orlando due to Matthew

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Awesome facility. Staff was great from check in through our departure.
Cons: One of the rooms (we had 6) had ants. This issue was addressed immediately.
Location: Awesome beach, pool and restaurants on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
So close to the beach, friendly staff and a nice place for kids.