Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had to move from Orlando due to Matthew

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Awesome facility. Staff was great from check in through our departure.
Cons: One of the rooms (we had 6) had ants. This issue was addressed immediately.
Location: Awesome beach, pool and restaurants on site
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
So close to the beach, friendly staff and a nice place for kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very happy with everything. Hotel was very clean and people were very nice. They were really friendly and check in and out was quick and no problems were giving to us. I love the hotel, nice view of the beach. Pools were really nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful resort right on the beach. Room was very clean and quiet. Staff was amazing. Lots of places to eat right at the resort, and other restaurants in walking distance. Highly recommend. I can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Weekend trip

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Hotel location is great, right on the beach. The only complaint we have were the hotel activity charge $45 per night which only include beach tower, pool, bouncy, water, beach cabana (only from the second role back. If you want the front roll you have to pay $15 which is suck). If you have young children then you may like it. This hotel gear toward family with children in my opinion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Great location and amenities & love the hammocks!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: location, easy beach access, easy access to jet ski, parasailing, and other beach rentals. Love the beach cabana that is included with the room.
Cons: room could be slightly cleaner (tile in the corners). the prices are very reasonable for a beach resort
Location: beach shops, Publix grocery store, liquor store, boat charters, jet skis, shell key is awesome, great restaurants.
5 day stay for Family of 4, gulf view room. Our room was slightly run-down, but very functional. The sliding glass door was very difficult to open, but manageable; and luckily the a/c didn't kick off like it was supposed to when it was open- so fair trade!. Love the Starbucks in the lobby, convenient easy, reasonable casual beach dining options. I wish the adult pool was just open to everyone- the family pool is crowded and small, but still fun. Generous bartenders, good prices; go to Publix grocery store down the street for snacks and beach toys; definitely want at least 2nd floor, or you can't see the ocean; limited pet area, but adequate; responsive staff, very friendly to kids; room key pays for everything; concierge is limited on recommendations, so research that yourself; Guy Harvey's is a great experience, tasty and reasonable; we would go back, but I would request not to be in the area of rooms where they allow pets, unless we take ours, I got the impression those are the older rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beZch, but overpriced!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Glamorous but way overpriced!
Cons: Price
Location: Plenty of cheaper places to dine!
Ate elsewhere, restaurants overpriced! No evening entertainment which was expected! Alcohol way overpriced At poolside!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
La habitación anticuada, pequeña, sin terraza ni ventilación. Aunque muu buen situada cerca de la playa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin Ill

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Awesome staff. Room was good. Bathroom not so good. Back of door was very dirty and back of room entry door was gross. Food was very pricy, even in off season. Adult pool was a great option but was very cloudy water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great for families but pricey

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Family friendly, location. Great restaurants within walking distance. Pet owners are covered with a lovely pet park. Lots of pretty places to stroll
Cons: Price is too high for me. Give parking passes and wristbands at checkin. Can't fix this but pools are overcrowded and too warm.
Location: Great on the beach location! Walking distance to the best restaurants on St. Pete Beach:)
The resort fee is pricey-more so than any other resort/hotel I've ever stayed at. They go out of their way to justify it with the checkin literature, but it didn't change my opinion. This became a very expensive hotel room once resort fees were added in. Way too high priced for what is essentially a motel. Look at it carefully. Will you use everything they provide? If not, its wasted money and you might consider something different. Just FYI. You also have the option of going to the sister hotel and using their facilities but read the small print-lots of things have an additional fee. When you are on the beach there are alot of vendors-some work for hotel and are included (beach chairs/towels/the giant slide) and everything else costs extra. The inflatable playground in the water is NOT included FYI. I wasn't the only patron confused about that. There's a lot of vendors, beware. I found the pools a bit warm and over crowded in spite of that they have so many on the property. Grounds look good. They try hard here and have tons of activities-you will get a thick activity guide when you check in. Families will have fun here. Nice people, nice place, but ultimately, not my thing. I'm glad I gave it a try. You should too if you like the looks of it on the website.