Ratings based on 2,594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to everything I needed

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Wonderful stay with a lovely view. Front desk staff was really nice. Everything went well for me, therefore I booked it again!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Liked the whole experience
Cons: A breakfast option
Location: Great Beach. Local bus service runs from Clearwater to St Pete's, stops outside the hotel. John's Pass boardwalk with restaurants/bars, boat trips etc
Great view of the sunset from 2nd floor balcony. Booking site states breakfast $6, not available at present. Room very good. Close to a few bars / restaurants. Cross the road to substantial public beach stretching for miles in both directions. Marina Boat launches next to/part of Hotel. Room had fresh decor, presume refurbished recently. Fridge, Microwave, Coffee maker. Had enough self parking.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl.

Girlfriends Beach Day's!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: There were very nice rooms and the location was close to everything.
Cons: The pillows you could use a couple more on the beds.
Location: The beach was right across the street about three minutes away. The restaurants are so close you can walk.
We had the best time ever. Stayed at Treasure and Marina. So close to everything. You can walk to the beach and restaurants. It was wonderful.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent england

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location and relaxed friendly atmosphere
Cons: More information on facilities
Location: Near to beach and restaurants. 10 minute walk to Johns Pass which is lovely.
Very friendly staff, would have appreciated a booklet in room detailing hotel facilities. Enjoyable stay though.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location and price!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Location and price and very well maintained
Went to St Petersburg house hunting and decided to stay near the beach while looking. Great location and price and I would definitely recommend this resort. Very well maintained and friendly front desk. In the midst of anything that one might want as far as gift shops and restaurants...and did I mention the beach? Beautiful beach!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglassville PA

Great location and hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location, accommodations, clean facility, friendly staff.
Cons: Our bathtub drained extremely slow, which we informed the front desk at check out. Get the Tiki bar completed!
Location: Beach access right across the street, John's pass right up the road (you could walk but we drove) waffle house & pizza on either side.
My Wife and i stayed here for a long weekend for a family wedding. The hotel was easy to get to, check in/out was easy, the staff was friendly and informative. We certainly enjoyed our stay here and would consider staying here again. it would have been nice if the Tiki bar would have been completed thought. It has a great location with beach access right across the street, and is in walking distance of plenty of food, bars and shopping. Great stay, and we needed it!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoover, AL

Great view, quiet, right across from beach

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: The access to the beach and the balcony sunrise views.
Cons: Give a notice before turning water off and spray room for bugs more often.
Location: Right across the street from the beach and great restaurants within walking distance.
I stayed for 4 nights for a business trip. Good reviews: I requested a room on 3rd floor with marina view and was given just that. The balcony was a great view of the sunrise. The beach was just right across the street so was able to enjoy the sunset every night. The room was quiet. Bad reviews: One day I was in the shower and had a head full of shampoo and shave gel on my legs and the water completely shut off. I walked to phone with a towel to call the front desk and he said it was an emergency and would be back on in 15 minutes. He didn't seem to care that I was in the middle of a shower. I think there should have been a heads up about water being turned off. Also, I found a couple bugs crawling around my head board against the wall on my last night - yuck! I would stay here again though because of the great price and easy access to beach.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable hotel across from beach, great price

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Great price, marina view, across from the beach. free coffee & tea, very modern the entire hotel, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Security. While we were there for 3 days, a homeless man was sleeping in the fitness center every night, not very comfortable!
Location: Treasure Island is a great little part of St. Pete, however, the next time we will visit St. Pete, the beach is a long walk at Treasure Island.
When we first arrived, Dawn I believe her name was so welcoming, very friendly and helpful. We were told we had a gulf view, but ended up having a marina view which i highly recommend if you do not want to overlook the pool and have a bit more privacy. The room was great, had a fridge, freezer, microwave which was really handy. The bed however was very uncomfortable (even though they mattress looked new and not cheap) the pillows were a joke lol - they had three very thin pillows for a king bed. The bathroom was nicely updated, everything was extremely clean. Me and my husband had picked this hotel because of the marina, and dock to fish from, however when we arrived the dock doesn't actually belong to the hotel and you can fish off it... unless the owner tells you not to. To me, I felt like this was false advertising as they have 5-6 pictures showing the dock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
We stayed over night on a Saturday to attend a local seafood fest. The hotel is across a busy street from the ocean and the view is very limited. We found the pool and hot tub quite small for the size of the hotel .Also there is a roof top patio and bar area that was under renovation and breakfast wasn't available in the morning. However we did find that our room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First floor waterview

Posted Oct 22, 2015
First floor water view the children were able to play in the backyard in the nice grass