Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I would recommend and plan on staying there again Room was spacious and comfortable Location was ideal for beach as well many excellent eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff is very good, they have upgraded the hotel a bit. Breakfast is not good but it is close to beach, and is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Nice place

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Great location and friendly staff.
Cons: Noisy air conditioner.
Across the street from the beach and within walking distance to Publix grocery store as well as many restaurants, other hotels, and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

A good hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: John's pass is a must see. Do not miss the morning walk on the beach.
The hotel located in walking distance from the beach. The john's pass is in 2-3 minutes driving distance. The hotel is clean and considering what you pay for the hotel, the facilities are good. Breakfast was complimentary; however, the options were very limited. I believe the balance between the payment and service and location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to beach, bars and restaurants.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to beach, restaurants and bars.
Cons: Had to request the music to be turned on at the pool a couple of times and had requested something other than Spanish music but to no avail!
Location: For dinner - The Pearl, Capt. Bills, and Ricky T's. For drinks Ricky T's, CJ's Island, and R Bar. Also, the Seahorse Restaurant in Passe Grille.
We've stayed at this hotel several times now and love how close the beach is as well as the many great restaurants and bars in the area. Everything is within walking distance so this hotel is convenient located and the price is right. The rooms are well appointed and quite spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring

Loved the theme of decor/ bright and colorful

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Nice decor and easy parking. Young man who checked us in was very efficient and gave us a quick checkin.
Cons: More choices in the drinks and snacks in the lobby since breakfast is not served.
Location: Waffle House was nearby for breakfast. We traveled to Johns Pass and spent an enjoyable day. Also close to St Petes airport for an early morning fligh
Very nice place too stay. I didn't understand gulf view did not mean gulf front. Other than that an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Comps
Nice room and location but not happy with management. We found a dirty sock between the sheets in one of the beds, and informed the front desk on check out how repulsive that was. They did nothing but express sorry. Don't they pull beds apart after each rental? My skin still crawls just writing this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eddyville, KY

An Ocean view

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: convenient to restaurants and the beach
Location: Many restaurants in walking distance, beach across the road, shopping area a very short drive or taxi ride away
From the third floor, I had a nice view of the ocean. Hotel is walking distance to many activities. Nice outside pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love the location!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The beds are comfy. The location, for us, is great. Everything we needed is within walking distance.
Cons: The room doors need to be adjusted so they do not slam!! The guys running the marina really need to keep their radio volume down.
Location: Directly across from a public beach. A trolley ride to John's Pass, which is fun. Trolley takes you to Clearwater Aquarium. Lots of restaurants nearby
This was our second trip to Treasure Bay. We love the canal side, third floor. Except for the radio blaring from the marina on the weekends and the loud doors, it's generally peaceful. The resort is directly across the street from a wonderful public beach, and it's right on a trolley stop. No real need to rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice relaxing little place

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice, clean and relaxing atmosphere. Got a first floor room and it was convenient that you can just walk out the back door so the kids can play and be safe because of a fence that borders the property. Docks were very pleasing at night to take a short stroll with the kids. Would definitely would recommend.