Ratings based on 2,744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: It was a quiet and comfortable hotel and the staff waswonderful.
Location: The hotel is in Treasure Island and across the street from the beach.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The beds were very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. The staff was wonderful and the room was clean and cheerful. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the beach is just across the street. We loved the pool and hot pool. This is a great place for us to stay and all the people we talked to were friendly and happy, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Guest ratings tell it all

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: staff, free coffee 24/7, beds
Cons: fitness room repair
Location: beach access across the road, lots of restaurants and rentals (bikes, boats) close by, close to access to mainland
The hotel is not new but it is well maintained and comfortable. The fitness room needs some work. The main feature of the place though is the staff. All wonderfully helpful and friendly with personnel available 24/7. They do all the small things right. One desk clerk trotted next door to a restaurant to buy a roll of quarters so she could give me change for the guest laundry and left me feeling she was happy to do it. (They also keep at the front desk packages of laundry detergent which they will GIVE you.) Another desk clerk invited me behind the counter to print boarding passes on her computer because the guest computer system was out of paper. The location is good, not on the beach but there is public beach access right across the street. Treasure Bay Resort caught my eye because the review ratings were so high compared to the cost and the place lived up to its billing. We'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Reunion

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable
Location: Ricky T's was our special place for each breakfast and dinner. Great staff and atmosphere. Had lunch at Bubba Gumps and the food was very good.
Trip was for a retired police officers reunion for Indianapolis Polices and Marion Cty Sheriff Dept. The resort was easy to locate and was within locations we wanted to visit especially across from the beach. Staff was professional and polite. Room was comfortable, very clean and the bed was like ours at home! We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Expedia asked if the hotel was a 3 star. Based on other hotels I have visited, I think it is comparable to a 2.5 star, but its still a nice place.
Location: St Petersburg was about 30 minutes with some traffic, Tampa about 40 minutes.
The hotel is across from the municipal beach and is on the main road in Treasure Island, with a canal on the back side. The staff does a professional job and were very helpful. The room was kept clean and was in good shape. The room itself is standard size for a hotel, and the bathroom is a bit small. There is a balcony for each room, and a small fridge/freezer, microwave and small sink. The hotel offers coffee 24 hours. Didn't use the pool or hot tub, but both appeared clean and both were heated. There is no breakfast service currently, but a Waffle House (next door) coupon is offered at a discounted price. There was ample parking, and the hotel is located within walking distance of some retail shopping and nice restaurants, and a short drive to other attractions. Rooms face either the road and municipal beach, or the canal. The main road was pretty quiet by mid-evening and early morning, and the canal was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Mich

Nicely remodeled across the street from the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Cons: Hotel room needs more comfortable furniture. Stayed for 12 nights, and when it rains for the whole day, the seating in the room is uncomfortable. They
Great time..Small Island and lots of walking...Nice restaurants from sloppy joes to sushi...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The location is easy to find and close to the public beach
We found the staff, location and facilities to be very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great location very clean, well kept.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Was a nice clean hotel with a great view and wonderful location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchor Point, AK

Great find across from the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: They could have the driveway better marked. We missed it twice.
The hotel was conviniently located to St. Petersburg. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived and were greeted by a very personable young woman. She made sure all of our requests were fulfilled as well as had recommendations for places nearby to eat that were spot on. We were able to walk to the beach and lots of local establishments. I was most impressed with how the front desk handled a difficult situation/guest who wanted accommodations that were unavailable turning into a winning experience for the guest, who raved about bout how much they appreciated her assistance and were pleased with the solution. While there we used the laundry, which was well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Nice, friendly staff. Smooth check-in and across from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Our room was on the ground floor and had a yard with a river view. My two little daughters just love spending time in the yard. The hotel is located near the public beach and there are many restaurants and shops and also a supermarket nearby. There are nothing special in the hotel but it's convenient so no problem about that. We had a great time in treasure island.