Ratings based on 3,016 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

close to the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: walking distance to beach, food, shopping
Cons: facility needs to do some up grades to pool area
air conditioning didn't work. beds comfy. quiet for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We found the location excellent...close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a beautiful view of the sunset every evening from our balcony. We definitely enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice with a short walk to the beach

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Free parking. The hotel is next to a Waffle House
Location: Public beach access to the Gulf of Mexico is directly across the street with convenient signal lights to control the traffic.
Stayed 3 nights. Rooms are nice. Has a great swimming pool and whirl pool. Very effective and quiet air conditioner in the room. Good breakfast and coffee. Our room had a small refrigerator, microwave and bar sink. The bar sink was missing it's stopper which made it difficult to wash the travelling dishes that we brought with us. Our room was poolside with a nice patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

nice place to stay near everything.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The quiet and the service.
Cons: the only thing we missed was any information about the area in our room. It would be nice to have a description of the area and onsite availability.
Location: The wide beach, shopping nearby, short distance to John's Pass.
We enjoyed the area as well as the hotel. It was very quiet and we felt safe walking around the street and the excellent beach. The beach walking trail is very nice especially since it has been upgraded and is wide enough to accommodate bikes,strollers and walkers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Clean, friendly, comfortable, stress free experien

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, and close to everything
Cons: Seems perfect as is
Location: Centrally located
I came to escape work and winter and found relaxation and comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, close to stores and resturants .

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Relaxing and restful. A great way to vacation. Would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

A comfortable stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: It was very convenient and eay to get around.
The staff was very helpful in telling us where places to dine were that were convenient and excellent fare and also any shopping needs we might need. , The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Only wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Needed a room for just one night. This was a great place, very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, New York

Good location on island.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The property location is excellent.
Cons: Very slippery bathtub floor. Would suggest hotel supply bath mats to prevent falls. Also, no grab bars in shower. Very few hangers in closets.
Location: Location is very good for numerous beaches and restaurants.
Close to beach and restaurants. We visited numerous beaches and local shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schererville, IN

Beach right across street, very nice.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Went here for weekend getaway. Great location with all the amenities and reasonable priced.