Ratings based on 2,854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Close to beach, nice for the money, had an issue with room being clean on one day but overall a good trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very attentive staff. Pool and room was well kept. Overall very pleased and will return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Summer Getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: It was a great place to stay
Location: See above
My son travels to Daytona Beach each July 4 for the racing events. We like to visit another area of FL for a couple days during his visit. This year we selected the St Pete-Tampa area. We selected the Traesure Island area based on proximinity to Johns pass and other area attractions. We also visited Ft Desoto and the Dali museum during our stay. We were very pleased with the Treasure Bay Resort for proximity to attractions, including gulf across the street, room size and condition was excellent, and the staff helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Directly across from Treasure Island public beach

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds & towel bars
Location: Very convenient
Great location for Treasure Island. 1 Bed needed replacing and towel bars keeps falling off wall, but still good value for $
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel an der Straße - nähe public beach

Posted May 22, 2016
Kleiner Pool. Der öffentliche Strand ist zu Fuß erreichbar. Sauberer Strand. Sonnenschirm mit 2 Liegen 30$
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Quality of facilities and location
Really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is GREAT!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermilion, AB

Everything you need in an excellent location.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Price, location, and amenities.
Cons: We had a room that backed onto marina and it was quiet and relaxing. A room facing the Gulf Boulevard may offer view of ocean but may be noisy.
Location: Public Beach and walking trail across Gulf Boulevard, Waffle House and McDonalds in walking distance, short drive/long walk to John's Pass.
Hotel has everything you need for a stay close to the beach. Nothing fancy or extravagant but comfortable and convenient. Beach across the street, restaurants close by, and easy to drive to attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and updated although a little small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Beach right across the street

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Treasure Island beach is just across the street and the hotel is almost central to beaches in the north and St. Petes beach in the south.
Location: Johns pass is about a mile, pretty walkable, and has a nice boardwalk along with lots of activities and shopping too.
The check in-check out was a breeze, and the reception staff was very warm and welcoming. The room we had was facing the marina and was nice and cozy. Overall had a nice experience for the duration of the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We had stayed at this hotel 20+ years ago when it was Howard Johnson's. What a change for the better! We were celebrating our anniversary and just wanted a nice getaway for the night. Love the soaps and other bathroom amenities. It is in a perfect location with everything in walking distance. Love this place. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly staff and great location. We only booked 1 night and wished we had book more time.