Ratings based on 2,936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florida 2016

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist sehr gut. Sehr ruhig und angenehm. Schöner Ausblick.
Cons: alles ok. keine Beanstandung! Zimmerservice könnte etwas mehr Achtsamkeit erhalten.
Location: Das Hotel ist zurückgesetzt an der Hauptstr. Zum Strand nur über die Straße .Ausgangspunkt für viele Aktivitäten. Waffelhaus direkt neben an.(kalt!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quiet place!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Overall we had a great stay. It is peaceful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel close to the beach!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This superb hotel is located across the street from the beach (Gulf of Mexico). The ability to check in a couple of hours early afforded us some well deserved beach time. They provide towels for guests to use pool side or beach side. Our room was nicely appointed with 2 very comfortable queen beds. Plenty of storage is available and the room had a bar fridge with separate freezer section. On the main floor unit we had, there's a sliding glass door to a small patio with 2 chairs and table to sit and watch the action at the marina (intercoastal waterway); lovely for your morning coffee. Staff and service were very friendly and helpful, quick to meet all our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

One overnight stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Very good for shops. Beach and the Sun trolley. Loads of places to eat.
Staff very welcoming, room lovely. It is situated in a good position over the road from the beach. Unfortunately renovations were being carried out and exercise room not available, and no breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

You Can't Go Wrong At This Hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The accommodations and service were well worth the price. 24 hour Waffle House right next door. You won't find a better value on Treasure Island.
Cons: I hesitate to mention this because this applies to all hotels on Treasure Island, but the parking lot was tight.
My son was getting married on Sunset Beach and we needed a place to stay. We had 4 rooms altogether and they exceeded our expectations. Very clean, balconies with a view, no skimping on the towels, very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice pool, outdoor bar on the second floor and a gym. What more could you want? How about an open coffee bar with regular, decaf, teas, hot chocolate, regular and French creamer? Walk across the street to the beach or shopping within a block.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Well placed across from beach access . Rooms are very well laid out.staff is polite and accomadating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice enough hotel to stay in Treasure Island

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: I would spend a few quid extra and stay at either St Pete's, Indian Rocks or Clearwater (great beaches). Beach at Treasure Island was average at best
The hotel itself is nice and for the price we paid cant complain too much. The Air Con is a wee bit loud but they have a free facility for tea and coffee which was nice as I could never been bothered using the coffee maker in the room. The view for the sunset and sunrise are nice as well. The only real down issue was that we didnt get room service after three days and had to take down the towels and rubbish to the reception. They gave us new towels and toiletries although still made us take the rubbish to the bin store ourselves??? Still, cant say I was too unhappy and yes I would recommend this hotel. I actually think if this hotel was in St Pete's, Indian Rocks or Clearwater I would have enjoyed it more. Treasure Island is a wee bit run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hernando, Florida

Nice location. But why do they call it a resort?

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The bed where very comfortable. Ac worked like a charm.
Cons: The room had an odd odor. Elevator was very slow. Housekeeper where never there. The bar sucked. Why do they insist calling these hotels resorts.
Location: The beaches nearby and not too far from John's Pass
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Near everything along the shoreline, though not directly on the Gulf ( a short walk across the street gets you on the beach). We stayed in a room with a view over the marina, and it was very pretty and very quiet. No breakfast, but it's right next door to a Waffle House. Very clean in general, though somebody forgot to clean the sliding door/picture window. Nice people at the front desk. All in all, we were very satisfied and would go back there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Disappointed this time

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location and view.
Location: Tampa Bay Rays stadium is just 15 minutes away and an easy ride, beach right across the street.
Third time we stay at this hotel. Previously did not have issues but this time our room was not cleaned one day even though our "Do Not Disturb" sign was left on the inside, same thing happened to our in-laws in another room. The staff attempted to correct by giving us free breakfast vouchers at the Waffle House next door which was a nice touch.