Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valrico, Fl

Quiet, relaxing spot on the beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
It was a nice, quiet relaxing motel. Pool area was very nice & even has a poolside bar. Only complaint I had was the beds were pretty hard & uncomfortable.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Karen P, EPC
Carmen; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are updating rooms now, so please let us know when you will be back. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

A due passi dalla spiaggia

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: posizione comoda, vicino alla spiaggia
Cons: Il bagno avrà almeno 40 anni.....
Location: Nella zona, locale per fare colazione. Non lontani ristoranti a circa 30 minuti di macchina spiagge più attrezzate e frequentate
Comodo ma veramente datato. Servirebbe sicuramente un rinnovo, almeno dei bagni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lutz, FL

Nice, Unassuming Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Better A/C (although it worked fine).
The Treasure Island Ocean Club is nothing fancy, but who needs fancy when you are staying on the beach. The hotel is right on the beach with a 1,000 foot walk to the ocean, which is part of the allure of Treasure Island. The motel has comfortable rooms, a pool, coffee in the lobby, a computer in the lobby, and a coffee maker in the room. When I'm at the beach to unwind that's all I need. Furthermore, you are within one-half mile walking to a variety of restaurants. At these prices, who needs a resort?
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Karen P, EPC
Barry; Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Or stay there was nice close to the beach places to eat Greatview the maids were tremendous my only complaint would be new bed covers and bedskirts they were a little dingy I saw no bugsit overall was a great stay
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Karen P, EPC
Thank you for writing a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of getting new bedding now so I hope you will return soon to see the changes. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Only slept there. That's about it. Did not use pool. At the beach most of the time. Great beach hotel.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Karen P., EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Pleasing

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Right in front of the beach, the beds are comfy, nice pool, the enviroment outside is clean.
Cons: Replace old furniture.
Location: Good location for shelling, great running trail, and ocean view.
Good hotel, helpfull staff, nice pool, beautifull garden, good enviroment for families and clean. The room is comfortable and some furniture needs to be replaced.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Karen P, EPC
julio; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are updating furniture and decor now so I hope you will return to see all the changes. Hope to see you again soon!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral Fl.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: better beds
Location: Great Lots of restaurants and Bars
Nice hotel staff very friendly clean beds were a little hard but manageable. Great location and view!
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Karen P, EPC
BST; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: pool area
Cons: update the bathrooms and give everything a good cleaning.
Location: location is good!
Room was somewhat updated. The bathroom was not at all!! Has rust,chipping paint on ceiling,bathtub was so dirty. Wires were run through ceiling in bathroom?? Black hair all over tub when we checked in.Also little bugs in my room. The only thing nice was the pool area. Didn't pay much so I guess you get what you paid for. I would pay a little more and go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Lisa; Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. I do hope that you will give us another try in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms need major upgrade
Location: St Johns Pass; MadBeach Fish House was really good
This hotel is not fabulous; it's a great budget hotel on the beach. The bathrooms left little to be desired, but for the price it cannot be beat. Great pool; staff was very friendly as well as helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Sarah; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again Soon!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and closed to many attractions.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Very recommend this hotel. Staff very friendly. Closed to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again Soon!!!!