Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from newfoundland canada

Friendly clean Motel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and a bar by the pool
Cons: Better phone service
Location: Well we have been coming to Treasure Island for 16 years..lots to do John's pass is about 20 minutes walk away,all kinds of little stores,fishing boat
We took the room by the pool it had a king size bed but not much more,no phone was a problem for us but we had our I Pad and it helped.If I were staying there again I would try and book the front beach corner room.it might be a little more expensive but would be worth it.The staff is terrific always trying to help and very friendly,Coffee and water is at the front desk office and we use to get their coffee and a muffin and sit by the pool.Lots of good pool furniture,even three or four chesterfields .would recommend it to anyone,oh we paid in Canadian dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl.

Close to eating and entertainment. Lots of shoppin

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great restraunts, Lots of excursions to go on. Beautiful beaches.... but did have a problem with the gnats. Staff were all over and above helpful and courteous. We had a wonderful trip! And will definitely do it again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
kitty and tom; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valrico, fl

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Lots to do nearby and vip,Mexican restaurant was great tip from front desk and tiki Mubarak hostess
Great value and location to the beach. We enjoyed our off season stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
JD; Thank you for your review. Hope you will visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great little hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This is an amazing hotel if you want a small mom and pop feel...the only complaint I have is the bathroom needs a little updating...Heidi the bar tender at the tiki bar made our experience even better :) the location couldn't be better and the pool is awesome too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Amanda; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The first room I was in wasn't very clean.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The rooms need upgrading and the beds were very hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are upgrading rooms now so I hope you will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great place! Will book again. The staff was great and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Quick overnight stay. All went well. They took extra care to ensure are parking spot was secure for our late arrival on a sold out night. Thank you for a stress free stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Marty; Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to secure parking for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, , beds were good, but the room was filthy. Smelled quite bad, and the dust under and around the beds and furniture was gross. I'm sorry, but we will not be retuning there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. We are renovating rooms now so I hope that you will try us again real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Outdoor area and location
Cons: Towel cleanliness
Location: Great location, literally on the beach, about the middle of Treasure Island, about 20 minute beach walk to a chain grocery with convienence store near
Only stayed 1 night but would stay here again, On the beach, very nice pool area, neat and well maintained outdoor area. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Plenty of closet, drawers, and storage area. Gorgeous sunset!! Only staff interaction was at check in but very friendly and efficient. Sufficient parking. Only complaint would be the white towels, while nice bath size, some of them had ground in stains which is a real put off for me. If I were staying longer would deal with that. Can recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location bathroom needed some attention

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Bathroom needs update no counter space rusty pipes air conditioner not accurate temperature
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the bathroom as we are updating now. I hope that you will come back soon.