Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocala

Nice room

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I will recommend this, the one we got is very huge room . For me , im satistied with the room..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is old so expect old furnishings.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I thought it was pretty cool how all the furniture was from the 60's and maybe 70's. The carpet needs cleaning attention but we were told that their will be a renovation. The hotel in all was very comfortable and quiet. I was shocked at the beginning but it grows on you. We enjoyed our stay and the employees were extremely nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Treasure Island

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Although this building is Gulf front it is a walk to water. The beach is so wide. There also were a ton of little flea type bugs so we drove to nicer beach a mile away. I must say though, what lacked in beach was made up for in the most beautiful sunsets. This is an old school Florida hotel with nice pool. The free coffee in lobby was a nice touch. Tamika in housekeeping did a good job. We met some great people and had a good vacation. The only reason we probably wouldn't stay again was the beach wasn't the nicest. However a mile up road was beautiful beach and water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us i am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to hear that Tamika did a good job keeping your room clean for your stay. I hope you will visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Good location. Room was dirty. Soap scum an condition of bed linens was gross. Desperatly needed remodel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are renovating rooms now so I hope you will check back later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Extremely disappointing.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Everything.
Location: We visited John's Path which was nice. It was the reason we had chosen this area.
The bathroom was a disgrace. When you sat on the toilet, your knees hit the small sink. There were exposed electrical cables running across the ceiling. The back door knob had been changed so many times there was daylight showing around it. There was no chair. The air conditioner was loud. the bed was hard and the pillows thin. Although advertised as beach front, you had a long walk over the dunes to get to the ocean. The room had not been cleaned when we returned at 3:30 and never got done. We had to chase the staff to get fresh towels. No changes were allowed in the reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Roberta; Thank you for the review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are under new management so we are making changes to the rooms. I hope you will try us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a little run down but the outside of tge building and landscape looked great. The service made up for the poor quality of the bathroom and beds. The gentleman that covered the front desk went above and beyond. He made our stay!;)
Comment from Hotel Management
by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are under new management so we are making changes to the rooms. Hope you will try us again.
5 out of 5
by Gina from Tampa

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy we could bring our puppies! Perfect spot! ❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
by Karen, Hotel Management
Gina; Thank you for the review. I am glad you and your puppies enjoyed there stay with us. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Larry from Winter Haven, Fl.

Nice place for a reasonable price

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Tomika in housekeeping was so friendly and helpful. She made our stay more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Karen, Hotel Management
Larry; Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear Tomika did a good job. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Orlando

Cool place

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel stay. Great price for location. Room was decent and I will definitely be staying here again. The pool and courtyard area are just perfect!! Very relaxin beach front hotel. Can't wait to come back for more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Karen, Hotel Management
Melissa; Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice and quiet stay.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet rooms. Beautiful garden. Pool is very clean and the water was great warm. It is near the beach.
Cons: The bathroom could be more updated.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants near. The best Ice cream just few steps away. Near by is Publix. A few blocks away center for renting boat or water jet
The best stay ever. We stayed there for 6 days and we would do it again. Hotel Staff is great, kind, helpfully,.....they gave us a great big king room with kitchenette and garden view, which was the best for our 4 year old son and small dog. They are pets friendly hotel. Grill facilitates for making your own dinner. On the beach you even can enjoy to look Delphinus. We loved our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Suzana; Thank you for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are under new management so we are making changes to rooms. Hope you will visit us again real soon.