Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, VA

Enjoyable waterfront hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location, price and appearance.
Cons: Lamps had corrosion on metal surfaces. More electrical outlets would be appreciated. TV channels listed by number in guest directory would be nice.
Location: Easy turn off US HWY 19. Restaurants and shopping within 1 - 2 miles. Not too far from Tarpon Springs.
Comfortable room with minor upgrades required. Hotel no longer offers free continental breakfast despite what the room guest directory stated. Wi-Fi streamed Netflix HD without signal loss/interruptions. Pool was clean and refreshing, but Spa jets were weak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

No breakfast, cleanliness issue last year.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The balcony facing the lagoon could be a nice place to sit in the morning or evening, depends on direction room faces.
Cons: The bed frame is larger than the mattress, so I kept banging my shins against it. Advise guests on check in - no free breakfast.
Location: Very close to Anderson Park, a large park on Lake Tarpon.
They opened an on-site restaurant, so they no longer serve continental breakfast. There is coffee tea and juices, no milk, no solid food. I have stayed here previously, and so has family members. On both my visits my rooms were clean and spacious. Room size seems to vary by location in the building. I had one family member stay here last November and the sheets were filthy when she checked in. I had the "lagoon view" I think they call it, so you do hear traffic from the highway on work day mornings --if you are a light sleeper. Stayed here Spring Break because location convenient for me and it was the only thing affordable that wasn't a total dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I thought this place was fine for a quick stay on a business trip. Didn't care for my door going outdoors where I could here the traffic, that made me think of it as more of a motel. But it was a pleasant atmosphere and had a nice balcony with a nice view too. I like that it was non-smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice for price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Had no view when checking in and she volunteered a room with view same price. Just continental breakfast not a big choice but that does it for me. Rooms beds comfy staff very friendly and accomidating house cleaning can improve a bit I would consider staying again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Old and tired

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This hotel is in need of an update. The breakfast was very good except they ran out of coffee! Liked the muffin and bagel selection,yogurt, fresh fruit, tea, waffles. It is not really on the lake, just faces a small inlet with another hotel across the water, no view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very nice rooms. The beds were comfortable. I love the private balcony over looking the canal v
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Pool needed cleaning and the hot tub didn't operate very well.
The location was on a very busy highway, which made it difficult to get in and out of the parking lot. It was located however on a nice lake and the pool overlooked the water. I felt the room itself was average and the parking lot really did need more lighting to make it feel safer. It was an average room, so I'm giving an average rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Close to the sponge docks and downtown Tarpon

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Canal view, large room with comfortable king bed.
Cons: Larger TV with Direct TV instead of cable
Location: Movie theater across the street.
Arrived after booking online and was pleasantly surprised with the facilities and room. Well maintained and close to everything we wanted to do, eat Greek, visit sponge docks, boat cruise and downtown Tarpon Springs, sunsets on the Gulf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel and very quiet. Love that it's dog friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too much $ for what you got.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was good.
Room below us (#109) belonged to hotel employees or long term tenants. Full of cig butts and a few empty beer bottles when we arrived. Beds had this wooden border around them. Cut my leg on this in the middle of the night going to the bathroom. Sharp edges on the corners.