Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval

Photos non représentatives

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Le prix.
Cons: Rénover l'ensemble de l'hôtel. Réception. Chambre et cours arrière.
Location: Proximité de Tarpon Springs. Environ 5 minutes.
Personnel courtois. Extérieur de l'hôtel correct. Chambre mal propre et non-rénovée depuis des décennies. Une femme seule ne se sentirait pas en sécurité. Assurément décevant dans l'ensemble. Rien ne se rapproche de sur les photos. Je ne retournerai , ni ne conseillerai cet hôtel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm harbor florida

Poor quality needs to be renovated

Posted Sep 19, 2016
1.Room was filthy. 2. Pillows were flat and we were given just 3 and were well used and disgustingly filthy. 3. Exterior of building in disrepair.4. No lighting at exterior elevator at night. 5. Airconditioning was poor and never cooled the room. 6. Bathroom counter nearly falling off. 7. Had to hold the handle down on the toilet to flush. Toilet not secure to foor. 8. Mold and standing water on balcony from ac unity. STAY AWAY Dont waste your money. Not worth $50.00 let alone $106 for the night. They should be embarrassed. I was for taking my family there. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Good place to stay in Tarpon Springs

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great value for the price. Beds were comfortable and the property was really nice. It was the best and most central hotel we could find that also allowed us to bring our dog (extra $15.) the patio was lovely and the pool was very nice. Issues: there was a small dead roach in the corner. Our room was on the first floor and you could tell there had been water damage from Hurricane Hermine the week prior.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel near family

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great value. Nice room. Very comfortable bed. Descent breakfast with waffles though I'd recommend them keeping the coffee full
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebastian, Fl

needs a lot of work

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean up the place
Location: Great location. Great fishing town near by.
Outside grounds were dirty. It does not take long to hose off the exterior and patios. AC smelled really bad when turned on. Spa did not work. Pool was dirty and almost no towels. Housekeeping was great. Staff was nice. Paid extra for fridge and micro($15 a nite)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CITRUS SPRINGS,FL

DECENT PRICE FOR HOTEL

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: LOCATION TO EVERYWHERE WE WANTED TO GO
Cons: POOL MAINTENANCE AND HOT TUB COULD WORK
Location: CASINO CRUISES,RESTARAUNTS
HOTEL WAS NICE WITH EXCEPTION OFPOOL DIRTY AND HOT TUB NOT WORKING WHOLE TIME ,,CENTRL TO CASINO BOATS AND JOE'S CRAB SHACK,,,STAFF VERY HELPFUL STAFF,ROOM WAS GOOD SIZE AND CLEAN
2 out of 5
by leslie from Missouri

My room had smelled Pet Friendly

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling to a meeting & arrived the night before at midnight. The main reasons why I gave only 2 stars are: My first impression was that the hotel is not well lit. I arrived at night and was uneasy. My room smelled bad. The odor was like a wet dog or urine. (probably because it is pet friendly and not cleaned well). The room was old. The carpet was very worn and did not look clean. When I stay at a hotel; I pull back the sheets and mattress pad to look for bedbugs, lice, fleas, etc. There was no mattress cover, seems unsanitary (good news - no bugs) The bathroom towels were unacceptable. My bath towel had a large brown stain. Gross! The face cloth was hard and stiff. Lastly regarding the towels,there were only one of each kind. I found that to be strange and inconvienant . I did not have another bath towel besides the stain one. The bathroom ceiling was low and the fan was noticeably visible. It was dirty. I actually touched it and it was so dirty that it felt sticky. The continental breakfast was low standard. Powdered creamer, no half and half. Bagels in cellophone bags. I swear the orange juice was Tank. I expected real juice in Florida. I want to end on positive points. The Wi-Fi worked well. My alarm clock was busted but I did receive a wake up call. The location of the hotel is convenient. It is right on the main drag of hwy 19. By the way, I did write a note to the housekeeper so she could have an opportunity to improve the cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by San

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Roberto from Kissimmee

Anniversary and Birthday celebration

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and we had a canal view which was great,but we found out the pool was not available because of maintenance. We had booked the hotel for 2 nights but decided to cancel second night because of the pool situation.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Brandon, FL

Wonderful...mostly

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was such a wonderful stay for my boyfriend and I. The view was simply amazing! We are both a little tall though for the showers and the mini fridge freezer was iced over, but those are small things that we overlooked quite easily. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for maintenance, but that was okay too.