Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

comfortable but a few minor problems

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed, clean and the air worked well
Cons: just finish the room out its the details that count
Location: I was there for a funeral I didn't do any with attractions in the area
The room looked freshly painted but after looking around you could see that they didn't finish painting all the edges. The beds were comfortable and clean also the tv had many channels to choose from. But the sliding door stuck bad and the lock for it was a joke. We had hardly any water pressure and the water had to be turned all the way up to get hot water. Also the shower curtain rod was rusty the hand rail in the shower was missing screws, the toilet seat moved around and the towel rack was half pulled out of the wall. Also the sprinkler head had no trim piece and was open into the ceiling. But I will say the 2 people that I talk to were friendly and check in was quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: change carpets, fix air conditioning, clean fungus in bathrooms
had to change room 2 times due to smelly and dirty rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Might have been much better if they had a restaurant.. Or tiki bar?!! There was nothing. Except a decent continental breakfast . Room was always clean, plenty of towels. But almost every day we had to get a new key card?? .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

A well maintained and operated motel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tarpon Springs harbor is a great look at the old sponge industry. And Greek restaurants abound for some very fine cuisine.
It's easy to find, has a spacious well appointed lobby and a very helpful staff. This motel became our favorite of the 5 we stayed at during this trip in a price range around $75 fees included. Masterful towel origami by housekeeping, a view of the canal to the lake, a decent continental breakfast with waffles, fruit and yogurt. Nice pool, washers and dryers available and very spacious clean smelling newly appointed rooms. This place is a keeper. 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

fair price for business stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Free continental breakfast, too bad there was a musty smell as you enter the area. By the third morning I became use to the smell. Would utilize this again in future travel as it was quiet nice scenery and hotel staff were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to canal, fishing and gators.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant, offered very prompt service.
Cons: The beds or box springs are tilted. I felt like I was going to roll out of the bed the whole night.
Location: It's about 20 minutes from Honeymoon Beach.
There was lot of balcony-second-hand cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apollo Beach,FL

Vista hotel review

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: It was a older hotel, but in excellent condition
Cons: continuing upgrades
Location: boating, fishing, shopping, and many choices of places to eat
We were given a suite with a breathtaking view. The room overlooked a canal loaded with boats and ended with a view of Lake Tarpon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelo from Miami, FL

Spacious and clean!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotels is outdated and in need of a facelift, but the place is spacious and clean. Price is reasonable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stuart from Lantana, Florida

DOUBLE DIPPED

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel charge me again and I am waiting for my Credit Card to remove it from my statement. PLEASE HELP ME GOT THIS CHARGE OFF MY STATEMENT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Would not recommend!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Cleaning of rooms and pest control.
Hotel staff was nice, pool area was nice but the overall stay was not pleasant. We had issues with the sliding glass door not opening to our balcony. There were flies in our room (had to have the staff spray twice) and there was a constant loud humming noise that kept us up all night. The cleaning staff did not clean the bathroom sinks and did not vacuum properly. This was our second stay here (first stay was good), but will be our last stay.