Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Pool needed cleaning and the hot tub didn't operate very well.
The location was on a very busy highway, which made it difficult to get in and out of the parking lot. It was located however on a nice lake and the pool overlooked the water. I felt the room itself was average and the parking lot really did need more lighting to make it feel safer. It was an average room, so I'm giving an average rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Close to the sponge docks and downtown Tarpon

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Canal view, large room with comfortable king bed.
Cons: Larger TV with Direct TV instead of cable
Location: Movie theater across the street.
Arrived after booking online and was pleasantly surprised with the facilities and room. Well maintained and close to everything we wanted to do, eat Greek, visit sponge docks, boat cruise and downtown Tarpon Springs, sunsets on the Gulf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel and very quiet. Love that it's dog friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too much $ for what you got.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was good.
Room below us (#109) belonged to hotel employees or long term tenants. Full of cig butts and a few empty beer bottles when we arrived. Beds had this wooden border around them. Cut my leg on this in the middle of the night going to the bathroom. Sharp edges on the corners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was ok but our credit card # was stolen.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The room was ok but out stay was marred by the fact our credit card number was stolen by the front desk. The reason we know is, it was the only time we used our Discover card on vacation. what was odd was we had already called discover to suspend the card for another reason. When we were notified of the charges, when we called Discover, they said they allow recurring charges on a suspended so somebody who knows this, knew they could the card for that reason. Thank goodness Discover removed the charges but we have the inconvenience of having to cancel our card and get a new one. A huge inconvenience for us as it was our emergency card and we are still on vacation as I write this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Reasonable price. Clean. Good value.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Carpet a little warn. Toilet rocked a bit though it seemed new floor tile had been installed. No restaurant at the time. Otherwise it was reasonably priced and a good value. I would return knowing it is not a four star stay but certainly comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest USA

This property has definitely seen better days.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I felt like I was checking in to a seedy, run-down hotel that had seen better days. Restaurant was closed. Lobby as dingy, holiday decorations were sad looking. Room was okay but nothing to brag about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was very relaxing and the staff was friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Economical and Pleasant

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Enjoyed the waffles which were perfect every time.