Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Location is perfect. Entities could use updating.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
For a simple 4 day stay, it was great. You pay for location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unit # 203

Posted Aug 11, 2012
We stayed in unit # 203. It was a bit dirty, the floors were messy, we had to sweep, lots of hair and sand from the last guess, there were food crumbs on the sofa, sand and shells as well. The worse bit was the fact that the silverware and plates were dirty, with dried food on them. We had to wash everything before using it. Some light bulbs were out, most annoyingly in the master bath. The bed was not good. The iron was broken, so the water leaked out, the iron board needs a new cover, Shower liners need replacing.They ask you to start the dishwasher before you leave, but there was no dishwasher liquid provided, they ask you to take out the trash, no extra trash bags were given. It was really nice having a washer/dryer. There were beach chairs, so that was nice. If they work on all those things, I think it would be fine.This unit does need a good cleaning. We got in late, the last thing we wanted to to was clean.The location is great, you can walk to the publix down the street, cvs, walgreens( to get those trash bags and dishwasher liquid).When we stayed there were a lot of kids, so a bit hard to use the pool, the kids were slightly wild, parents seemed not to care. The sitting area near the pool was a bit weird, we did not use the elevator because our unit was just at the top of the stairs, so every time we walked down we had to walk through a large group eating or hanging out, a bit strange. We also had a hard time getting the internet to work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, WI

Love the Vistaa!

Posted Mar 11, 2009
This was our second year staying at the Vistas on the Gulf. We just love it! A little pricey but love the fact there is no housekeeping so you don't have to lock your stuff everytime you leave the room. Love the in room laundry. LOVE TO STAY HERE. Nice and quiet. The rooms along the road are a little noisy with traffic. Will definately go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place right on the beach.

Posted Dec 3, 2008
It was nice to be in a place where you cannot hear people going up and down the hall all night long. We could not hear the family next door unless we were outside, and they had 3 kids! Walking distance to grocery store, drug store and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Roomy & Comfortable but not a Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2008
We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our "room" to find we had a full size condo unit (sleeps 6), 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen, washer/dryer and everything necessary to go along with the amenities (dishes, etc.) We arrived late at night - not a soul in sight - had to call the number on the office door to find out that we had to open a lockbox to get our keys. Other than registering at the office the next morning we never saw anyone working there. Our condo was not serviced in any way for the duration of our stay (1 week)although there were extra towels and sheets in the cupboards. It is not typically what you would expect from a hotel. It was a beautiful place right on the beach - close to shops, grocery store and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vistas on the Gulf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary ,Il

Pretty Good Choice

Posted Jul 30, 2008
Pretty satisfactory stay. The "den" was actually a second small bedroom with doors so it was perfect for our 2 boys. Pool was smaller than at other hotels but there are only about 40 units in this resort so the ratio is actually not bad. The 2 full bathrooms and washer/dryer were new to us and now I cant imagine staying somewhere without these. There were little extras that were nice that added to our trip - beach chairs in our unit to use, sand toys and pool toys at the pool for all to use. We were almost the farthest unit from the ocean but since its on an angle, you still get a pretty decent view. Friendly staff - but be warned that the office is only opened daily from 9-5 so if you walk out of your unit without your keycard(yes, we did it once) and it is after 5 - there is a charge to come out and let you back in your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very comfortable.

Posted Jul 2, 2008
For the price this condo was a great deal. There was six of us. The bedroom, living room with hidabed and den with trundle bed were all spread out throughout the condo so we never felt cramped. The kitchen was big an open for a condo. We went to the grocery store a couple of blocks away and bought food for breakfast and lunch. All the normal appliances were supplied. There were two t.v.'s with cable so the kids could watch what they wanted to in the bedroom, or vice versa. It was great to be able to go downstairs and access the beach immediately. Bonus: People who had stayed there in the past left their beach chairs, floats, buckets and shovels, etc., in the closet, so we didn't have to buy any of that stuff when we got there. Biggest Bonus: Two full bathrooms and a washer and dryer! These two things are very important when you have four kids with you. This wasn't a fancy resort like the ones down the road, but you can tell it is fairly new so the condo's are decorated modernly, ours was very clean, plenty of room to be comfortable, right on the beach, full kitchen, washer/dryer, two bathrooms. No other place could come close on the price for what we got. Would definitely recommend these condos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Perfect location for a beach vacation away from the crowds

Posted Jun 20, 2008
Really enjoyed St Pete Beach - had seen Clearwater beach 2 times in past, looking for a less crowded area. This was a family trip with 2 teen boys. Hotel location is great and lots of restaurants. Grocery store 2 blocks away. Condo was clean, needed thicker mattress on the sleeper sofa was only complaint. Private bedroom very nice. Loved having 2 baths and private balcony. Walk right from pool area on to the beach. Will be coming back to this place some day! Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect For Families With Small Children

Posted Mar 19, 2008
This was our first time in St.Pete's. The Vistas is a fairly new complex which was nice. The pool was clean and the hot tub was actually hot. The beach is breath taking and visible from most rooms in the condo. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Vista on the Gulf - Unit 206

Posted Dec 7, 2006
Unit 206 not maintained as well as others. Cheap / uncomfortable mattresses. Cut corners on amenities. Staff had not checked unit for cleanliness before our arrival. Prior stay in different unit was excellent. Not as nice in unit 206. Different owners for each unit personalize - none done in Unit 206.