Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice place, roomy, great location. No negatives
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Might be the best hotel/resort there!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This was my second time to treasure island and this hotel was far way better than my first hotel and I thought my first hotel there was awesome lol so this one destroyed it awesomeness lol. The room was so big with everything you need. I got the king size bed and slept like a baby every night, also there was like 6 pillows on the king size bed.There's a free washer and dryer downstairs. The pool was nice and heated. Everything was close by: johns pass like half a mile, grocery store was a block away and the beach was right across the street. No complains, definitely will book again there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Fantastic condo

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Fantastic condo, close to the beach, lovely warm swimming pool with beautifal views. My husband, two boys and I had a really great time staying here, condo had everything you needed and so much to do close by. It was great to get two bedrooms with separate living space and kitchen for the same price as a hotel. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, more expensive than expected

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Big and nice rooms
Cons: Less sticky floors would have been nice.
Very comfortable stay with large rooms, lots of space, full kitchen with counter/bar seating, and living room area. No front lobby with coffee or any breakfast/snack items, you supply your own. assigned parking space provided. Internet worked fine. Nice seating area in back with docks to fish off of. Short walk to beach (across the street), a Publix for groceries and supplies, several eating establishments. Lots of space on the beach, not overcrowded at all. The floors felt sticky walking on them and they tacked on a $70 cleaning fee, so for 4 nights at $140/night plus tax and cleaning fee the bill was over $700. Overall, a very nice place to stay!
3 out of 5
by Roni

Good location and great views

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very nice and well appointed. Clean and convenient. Wonderful kitchen. Aswmoe views of the bay. Wifi wasn't very good though, and lack of darkening curtains was a bummer. Definitely worth it though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy with the best of bay and beach

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: This hotel is clean and updated. All the comforts of home on the bay and beach.
Cons: The resort is a little stingy with clean towels. They do have beach towels but we ended up washing them as they don't exchange during stay.
Location: The location is perfect on the bay and a short walk to the beach. Good restaurants near and John's Pass is close for shopping and eats. Loved it here
We loved our week with our three children at Westwinds. It is updated and clean. Right off the bay was nice and quiet but just a quick walk to the beach. You wont be sorry staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo to rent for a long weekend.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was VERY accommodating. Nice clean condo with intercoastal waterway access, docks, fishing, etc. One suggested improvement would be to get into the 21st century with better TV reception. Analog channels are a thing of the past and the reception was horrible. All else was very nice and enjoyable...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time at the Westwind resort. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious and the full kitchen was great. Its conveniently across the street from the beach and was able to dock our boat with the boat slips available. The only thing I would criticize was the air felt a little warm and we lowered it to 70 because the rooms were getting to hot. The staff members were not as pleasant as I hoped they would be upon arrival as they got very defensive when asked a question about my reservation. Later warmed up a bit, but not a good first impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rootstown, Ohio

Westwinds waterfront resort hidden treasure !!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room was so clean very spacious. They have nice pool and sitting area overlooking the bay. Everyone was friendly and in a nice safe area.
Cons: The step were kinda funny to walk down. They have 2 elevators so we used them most of the time.
Location: Location is great walking to many restaurant and grocery store. I recommend the Free Beach Taxi they are the most friendly and very quick .
Westwinds is across the street with easy beach access. So many extra offered makes this property awesome. I worked for a large Vacation Rental company in Destin Florida for many years. So when I'm booking a place to stay I am always comparing properties. I prefer a clean comfortable property before location. This properties has a great pool and outdoor lounge area. The offer free laundry with nice upscale washer and dryers. We used the grills after Charter fishing with Hubbard Marine , which I highly recommend. Publix grocery is a block away easy to walk to along with CJ Restaurant and Bar. We had a great breakfast and dinner there. We also dined at GIGi Restaurant 2 blocks away. enjoyed Great Pizza. Spent a time at Sloppy joes and had a few drinks in the afternoon all with in walking distance. There is a nice hidden beach shop past McDonalds that has great prices and a huge inventory. There is a Surf and Style for the souvenirs. Westwind's our room was amazing large kitchen, living room a bedroom .The bay offered beautiful sights, Dolphin, fish and a turtle. Kat checked us in was awesome . We had a great relaxing vacation. The beach area is big so its a little walk to the water but they keep the beach clean. there is also parking across the street with the beach access if someone is not able to walk to far or you have a stroller. To get around you can use the trolley its confusing. The free beach taxi was awesome!! all you do is tip the driver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and very comfortable great location.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Property, Staff and Rooms was great Pool, Grills and the docks and Landscape was great I will be back again and will recommend to others.