Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice - but customer service could improve

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Condo was very nice with great amenities.
Cons: Customer service of management. Just be pleasant! I don't want to hear about how busy your day is going to be - I am on vacation!
Location: Publix a block away. Nice restaurants along St. Pete Beach which is a short drive or a hop on the trolley. Beach access. Pool and patio with grills
The one bedroom condo we stayed in for 3 nights was very nice and was well maintained. The beach access is right across the street and the resort provides beach towels and chairs to guests. My only complaint would be the customer service received from the management. It wasn't downright awful, but it almost felt like we were a burden being there. We were to check in on a Sunday. I received the email confirming my reservation, and will admit that I did not read it thoroughly. Highlighted were the Check In time which was stated as 3 pm, and Check Out time of 11 am. What was in the paragraph above which I overlooked was that the office closed at 4 pm. So basically I had an hour window to check in or I could request a late check in. It is my fault 100% for not reading the email thoroughly - so I will take blame for that. But when they called at 3:30 pm to inquire if I would be there by 4 pm I told them most likely not. Rather than stating right away that it was not a big deal, that they could make other arrangements, she stated that they are not a hotel, the email stated the check in window...and on and on. Then after making me feel AWFUL that I had missed all of this, she arranged a late check in which resolved the issue with no harm to anyone. It was a stressful way to start a vacation and one that could easily have been avoided by just being more pleasant and not making the customer feel badly. Similar experience when asking for late check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre est très propre, grande, et fonctionnelle mais le SDB est un peu trop petit. La cuisine est tres bien. La piscine est vraiment agréable et propre. La vue par fenêtre est fantastique. Bien situé au centre de treasure Island. Séjour sympa assuré.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, Ny

Nice hotel close to the beach with full kitchen

Posted May 8, 2016
The hotel proposed full apartment and we took a one bedroom. The staff was very helpful. We had access to full material for the beach buckle, balls and seats.... We were 5 minutes walk from a supermarket. And from restaurants. We were able also to do our laundry with new washer and new dryer. A five star for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice condo

Posted Mar 12, 2016
very positive experience. Excellent condos on the gulf and across the street from the beach. I was very happy with the size and cleanliness of the accommodations. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. There are a few idiosyncrasies that you should be aware of about staying here. There is no daily cleaning service and you are responsible for buying your own toilet paper, trash bags and other misc items beyond the few they start you with. You are also given beach towels which you keep for your entire stay (you must reuse or launder on your own). I thought these things were minor inconveniences but was a little surprised at the policy. Overall a very nice place to stay and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Privately owned condos for rent

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The room we rented, Room 205, was amply large and comfortable with a king size bed and full kitchen. It was also well kept. The stay also included one free parking space in the lot. I can't vouch for the other rooms in establishment but would expect they would be of equally high standards. The outside of the establishment also looked nicer than surrounding places. Plus, quick and free beach access almost right across the street. Well worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Great location--half a block to the crosswalk, cross the street, walk through a very small parking lot and you are on the beach!! Our room (actually, two bedroom, living room and kitchen) was very nice. We thought we would have to buy beach chairs and then leave them, but the resort has a supply of chairs and beach toys to borrow. We will come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Jimmy Dean, GM, Hotel Management
We are looking forward to your return... Thanks again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Very affordable, pleasantly updated Close to beach

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Very accessible walking to restaurants, beach, groceries. Mostly quiet - some traffic din but nothing to keep us awake. Loved the full kitchen.
Cons: Upgrade the mattresses, replace old pots/pans etc, provide dish rack & more places to hang wet towels & swimsuits. Perhaps provide a vacuum in room.
Location: John's Pass is a fun boardwalk with many shops, restaurants, bars & ice cream. All along Gulf Blvd there is lots of fun things to do & see.
Very well kept and nicely updated. Enjoyable patio to view sunsets & dolphins. Pool & BBQ area very clean. Free laundry service was a bonus. Property needs to improve in-kitchen amenities such as utensils etc, towel/swimsuit hanging bars & black-out window coverings. Lovely place to spend 2 weeks with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Jimmy Dean, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Lori. We do appreciate your thoughtfulness and suggestions. We are working on having all the individual owners provide or replace the very same items you have addressed. JD
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was excellent. The grounds were exceptionally clean and maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Jimmy Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Jeffrey. We hope to see you again in the not to distant future. Jimmy Dean, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kein Hotel, sondern Condominium-Betrieb

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Cons: Preise senken
Location: direkt an 4 spuriger Hauptstrasse. Dahinter Beachaccess, ca 1h nach Tampa. ca. 20min nach St. Pete Beach, ca. 30 Minuten nach Clearwater Beach
Kein Hotel, sondern Condomiunium-Anlage mit Apartments, kein Hotelservice. Zimmer waren ok, etwas alt aber sehr gross, sauber und gut unterhalten. Preis/Leistung fand ich zu schwach, weshalb ich selbst nicht mehr hingehen würde und auch nicht weiterempfehlen würde.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The accommodation was the best, everything was cleaned and the condo was very quiet.
Cons: The elevator looks very old, despite it has been recently certified by Florida authorities.
We spent 2 nights in this hotel. The staff was very attentive to me and gave me all the directions to have good staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Jimmy Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous. Yes the elevators are up to certifications as you have pointed out and the elevators cars are scheduled to be replace by the association in the near future.