Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent price to quality ratio. Very nice design. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Excellent value for money

Posted Jan 26, 2016
My stay in this hotel was great. It's a small hotel on the second floor. I had a double room for one person. My room was clean, cozy and warm. The hotel's interior is very unusual and interesting. I think it's art hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location. This hotel is ideally located in the centre of St Petersburg. All sights are located in 20 minutes by foot from hotel, in 5 mins to the nearest metro station. A lots of restaurants was nearby the hotel. Breakfast was tasty and adequate for a mini-hotel: milk porridge, scrambled eggs, hot bread, sandwiches, fruit, jam. Breakfast menu different every day. The hotel's description and photos are relevant to reality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Barbara from Montreal

Nice budget hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Central location, close to metro.
Cons: Hard to find the entry to the hotel. The entry does not look like in the picture. Taxi driver needed to call hotel to find how to enter. The numbering
Location: Close to metro, not very far from old St. Petersburg- possible to walk (30 nmin).
Like bed & breakfast, occupies one floor in an old building. The entry (staircase) is not very pleasant (old stairs, a bit smelly), but once you are inside it is not bad. The staff is nice, rooms are clean, close to metro. We stayed 1 week and the area looks safe. although the towels and bed spread is change every 3 days, one does not get discount for longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and nice but far from centre

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
Very helpful staff with visa support and taxi from airport (highly recommended as we would otherwise never have found hotel - no sign, just a brown door with a sign '33' above it. Though most spoke only little English they were kind and welcoming in this quaint hotel, which is like a big apartment, turned hotel. However, location shown on Hotels.com was wrong, and the hotel is not located centrally but around 1.5k east of the church of the savior on spilled blood. The address is correct, but map shows a different address, so google it yourself. Breakfast is varied and if you like porridge like us ok, though a bitt odd to get sausages and mash the one day... and smoking allowed in the kitchen where breakfast is served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Very impressed

Posted Jun 2, 2011
I would give more than 3 stars to this hotel. Very nice personal, beautiful stilish room, good location.. A little place where you can be happy with someone or by yourself ;0) Highly recommend to anybody!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Замечательный отель в центре

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Отель очень атмосферный, а-ля Старинный Петербург. Номер красивый и уютный, окна выходили на переулок-было тихо. Для меня было всё необходимое. Завтраки потрясающие, сами пекут вкусный хлеб. Персонал дружелюбный и всегда поможет.
5 out of 5
by Anastasiya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I ate and slept very well

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
My room was warm and clean. The design of the room was a very unusual and interesting. I ate and slept very well. Breakfast it was hot bread, salad, scrambled eggs, yogurt and fruit. Very nice staff. I recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kesäkuu 2015

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
1) Huoneessa haisee. Haju tulee kokolattiamatosta, joka on vaihdettava. 2) Suihkuhuoneessa ilmastointi ei toimi, kyllä se käynnistyy kun valot ovat päällä, mutta ei toimi - seinät homeessa. 3) Viimeisenä aamuna ei ollut lämmintä vettä korjaustöiden vuoksi ja käytössä oli vain kylmä vettä. Kyllä, hotelissa on boileri, mutta pitäisi odota kun se lämpenee eli jos olet herännyt ensimmäisenä hotelissa se on ok sinulle. Kaikki muu oli ihan ok.
4 out of 5
by Ilgar from Баку

Рекомендую

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Прекрасная гостиница. вежливый и внимательный персонал. Комната поразила дизайном,есть даже библиотека. Вкусный и сытный завтрак.