Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by John from US

Pretty good

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are excellent, very helpful, good or good enough English. The room was good, decent bed, good shower, a/c. The location is good, only about 1-2 km from train station and mall, and 25 minute walk from The Hermitage. Plenty of restaurants, cafes, markets, etc. Only negative was the restaurant. Rude wait staff and manager, completely ignored me when I went there, no menu, did not ask if they could help. Would not give me ice to take to my room. They are not actually a part of the hotel, but they might as well be, as I am sure on booking websites, it probably says they have a restaurant. I only rated it 3 stars because of this and because it is a bit overpriced. But, it is nice and staff are good.
4 out of 5
by Chun Fai from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful front desk staff, good English. Newly renovated rooms.
4 out of 5
by Yik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

moscow hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Cost and mini-bus pick up at station and transport to airport.General ambience of hotel,cleanliness and comfort of rooms.The Wren restaurant is good
Cons: lack of a lift particularly to service floors 4&5. Definitely needed although porter will deliver and collect bags if you ask but you must ask
Location: Fairly central but a long walk back after a day visiting the sights but has plenty of eating places nearby + bars and mini supermarkets
the hotel is well located in an area good for bars and restaurants and within reasonable walking distance of nevsky prospect and all the major attractions. Breakfast is included and consists of cereals , cold meats,boiled eggs/frankfurters /potatoes /vegetables on a variable daily basis with white /brown bread/croissants,butter jam etc. juice ,coffee,tea and fruit salad-quite satisfying to start the day on.Staff helpful and always someone conversant in english.Rooms clean and modern with walk in wet shower area and toiletries provided including in comfort rooms dressing gowns and slippers.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Perth Australia

Great location and excellent service

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Fifth Corner hotel, the service was excellent, good location, great breakfast, staff helpful, very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
by Mike B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Larissa from istanbul

to be improved

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: the location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to Nevskiy Prospect
CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOM and the breakfast should be much better. The hotel position itself as 4 star but actually it is 3 stars minus..
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by terry

good value hotel in the perfect location

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels
The room is a decent size and very clean. Staff were helpful and knew lots about the local area, they were able to answer all our questions and gave good info. Breakfast buffet has a good selection of food. Over all we had a very plesant stay