Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed there for 4 nights in September and were absolutely delighted. The staff are all super young, and helpful, they speak really good English and were always more than happy to help with directions and restaurant bookings. Our room was gigantic and the bathroom was very spacious too. Breakfast was delicious. Being welcomed with a hot tea every night after a day of walking around the city was also the icing on the cake! Location is good - although not quite super central but taxis/ Uber are cheap and there are a few sights really close by too (St Nicholas Cathedral, Mariinsky).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful experience. The staffs there speaks good English and they are extremely helpful. The breakfast there are good. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Lovely relaxed hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Small, boutique hotel, quite location with very helpful attentive staff. Perhaps a little too far from the tourist area unless you are a keen walker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice quite hotel in perfect location

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: perfect location, very cozy design and pleasing staff
Cons: heating system in the rooms at 3rd floor should be improved
Location: closest access to Mariinka and beautiful cathedrals
perfect hotel for short business and leasure stay, authentic, very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Ekaterina Boyarina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for spending time to write a review about Alexander House. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for heating inconvenience- it was extremely cold in St.Petersburg while you stay and city heating systems just did not work properly. Looking forward to see you again among our guests! Best regards, Alexander House reservation department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Beautiful elegant small hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
A wonderful run hotel with friendly and polite staff, tastefully decorated to a high standard with spacious rooms Breakfast excellent choice from freshly made pancakes to bacon and eggs! Not an extensive evening meal menu but what we had was beautifully cooked and presented Overall a wonderful experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Ekaterina Boyarina, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for spending time to write a review about your stay at Alexander House. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and quality of breakfasts we serve. Hope to see you again among our guests! Best regards, Alexander House reservation department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quirky boutique hotel in SPb

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Great stay, staff extremely polite and friendly. House is very impressive, as are rooms and bathrooms. Only downside is that there is some noise from other rooms/common areas due to nature of the building. Located in very nice area, although not for those who like to be right in the middle of town (15-20 mins to restaurants etc, 40 mins to hermitage but taxis are good especially UBER which takes all the communication issues out of the equation).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Ekaterina Boyarina, Hotel Management
Dear Lawrence, Thank you very much for your review about our guesthouse. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your good words about our location and staff. We are looking forward to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Alexander House reservation department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

a lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Good location. Clean and quite hotel. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. The breakfast is superb. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was equipped with a kitchen with no stuff in it which was a bit pointless. We highly recommend it for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel! Highly recommend!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Loved everything about it; especially the price! Such a lovely place to say! The staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in St Petersburg

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Great hotel, staff incredibly helpful. Lovely spacious family apartment with views over the canal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il, USA

Great staff, good location, excellent food.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Very helpful, friendly staff. Wonderful hotel in a good location. Would definitely stay here again. Restaurant was excellent. Beautiful large room with a sitting room. Have travelled a lot.