Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel,great location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel in very good condition. Clean .
Cons: It was no drinking water in swimming pool area. I was very thirsty.
Location: subway is near. And center of the city. 10-15 min walking distance
We check in very easy. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Dissatisfied

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Wifi in the room was pretty bad and our floor/room smelled like cigarette smoke. Some of the employees were rude (especially in the 9th floor restaurant). No one in the hotel could recommend us a good restaurant to eat at. When we asked the concierge to order us a taxi they wanted 1800 rubles, so we called our own taxi and payed only 660 rubles. Dissatisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
매우 좋았음. 특히 청결하고 조식도. 단 8층에 묵었는데 이틀 중 하루는 소음이 있어서 신경쓰였음.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice business and touristic hotel for short visit

Posted Sep 22, 2015
comfortable one night stay, good service and hotel conditions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heikki

Upea matka

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Tämä oli toinen vierailuni hotellissa - jälleen marraskuussa. Erinomainen sijainti vain muutama sata metriä Sennaya Plochad metrosta. Talon taksipalvelu erinomaista.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JordiBombon

Super Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Ambassador hotel in Peterburg is one of the best choices you can do while you visit this incredible city. Very good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chaim from Petach Tiqva Israel

We liked it!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed it. Wonderful service. a realy good hotel For Jewish Religious keeing shabbat it was close to the synegouge and they always acompanied us to our rooms without being asked,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eugene from Toronto

Luxurious stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
It's not easy for us to be objective, after our stay at the Ambassador started with a pleasant surprise - as a gift from the hotel our standard room had been upgraded to a Presidential Suite. Needless to say that the suite itself was absolutely luxurious and spotless with a breathtaking view on the St. Isaac's Cathedral. Matching the suite, the hallways and common areas were classy and clean. The service was excellent - hotel staff was always available when needed yet unobtrusive (as it should be). When booking the hotel, we were not too sure about it's location, but it turned out to be exactly what we were looking for - walking distance to the center and major tourist destinations and relatively close to subway, at the same time in a quiet area. The only downside of our stay at the Ambassador was that it ended too soon. We would be definitely considering this hotel for our next trip to St Petersburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruy Carmello from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente