Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anneli from Tallinn

Best service and a wonderful location

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Servcice was over the top and the location next to the Admiralitetsky metro station was perfect! There are many good cafeterias near to the hotel. PS! For breakfast I recommend pancakes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Татьяна from Москва

Самое лучшее расположение

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Отель простенький, ничего особенного. Но претензий тоже нет. Только завтраки не вкусные=( Зато расположение идеальное.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Good location but room was very small with no a/c. No desk or table. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Алексей Горбунов from Москва

Шикарное расположение - все в шаговой доступности

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Шикарное расположение - все в шаговой доступности. Сам отель без изысков, прост насколько это нужно туристу который в номере бывает чтобы поспать, принять душ и переодеться между прогулками по Питеру и окрестностям. Можно добавить что нормальные завтраки и все весьма чисто. Так что точно рекомендую - за свою цену очень хорошее предложение.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trent from USA

One of the best located Hotels in St. Pete

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
The location gets this hotel 5 Stars. The comfort isn't that great.....but it was worse because we had our daughter with us. Still not big rooms.....but because the location is great, I never had to stay in the hotel...always had somewhere close by I could go. Plus the staff was pretty nice and spoke decent English. I would definitely stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing, they've got it spot on!
Location: Excellent location for the Hermitage, Palace Square, Nevsky Prospect, river trips. Walking distance to the Peter and Paul Fortress etc.
We stayed at the Amulet Hotel for 3 nights in mid-September. The hotel is easy to find, right opposite the Metro station and in a fantastic location for Palace Square, Nevsky Prospect and the river. We stayed in Room 1 which was large, clean and comfortable. It overlooked the street so there was a little road noise and some noise at night from people on the street, but not enough to keep you awake. The staff we met (Darya, Olga and Elizaveta) all spoke good English and were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was provided each morning at a time to suit us, and we had to pick from several different options the evening before, e.g. eggs, porridge, pancakes. The breakfast wasn't really anything special, but fine and filling. We were also able to wash and dry our clothes at the Amulet for a small fee which was really welcome after travelling for a while. The area around the hotel feels safe and there are plenty of places to eat and drink. The bakery next door (to the right) and the restaurant / cake shop further up the street (also to the right) were both excellent. The hotel is also close to McDonalds, Subway, Teremok etc if you need something quick and cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marion

Very good location, nice staff, breakfast OK

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great, just around the corner you have a metro station and a great bakery. The breakfast is not really good. The yoghurt is weird and the pancakes are frozen products. All in all it is maybe a bit expensive compaed to what you would get in other countries but seems like in St Petersburg hotels are expensive... so I would recommend it because of location and how easy it is to get from there to all the sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiina from Riihimäki

Loistava sijainti

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
Jos etsit vaatimatonta yöpymispaikkaa aivan keskustasta, tämä on hakemasi kohde. Huoneet ovat siistejä ja hinta-laatusuhde kohdallaan, mutta mitään mukavuuksia ei löydy ja tilat ovat melko ahtaat. Henkilökunta oli ystävällistä, vaikka kaikki eivät englantia osanneetkaan. Mukavinta oli aamiainen. Henkilökuntaan kuuluva henkilö keitti ja paistoi keittiössä kunkin haluamaa aamiaista samalla kun me söimme vieressä. Kodinomainen tunnelma vallitsi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MEMIER

Très bon emplacement, personnel agréable.

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
Hôtel modeste, mais bien tenu et très bien situé dans la ville. Le débit du Wifi est modeste également, mais satisfaisant pour la messagerie.