Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Clean, Comfortable, and Safe

Posted Sep 15, 2009 on Hotels
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at the Andersen while traveling with my mom. Each time, the hotel has been clean and comfortable, and we've always felt safe there. The hotel has front desk, bar and restaurant staff who speak English very well. This is very helpful, since my Russian language skills are extremely limited. We've also found them to be accomodating of specific needs. This is not a 4 star hotel (nor does it claim to be), so it isn't overly luxurious. However, it is comfortable and a fair price. It is a bit far from the city center. Hoever, the metro is pretty easy to take, about 1 km away and just 1 stop from the city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2009 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Pleasant surroundings with helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2009 on Hotels
Hotel was situated well for our needs. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms were clean and tidy and adequate for our needs. Mosquitoes were a problem in one room but other room had none. Breakfasst was good variety and set us up well for the day. Very little English spoken but managed to commuicate well and both us and hotel staff understood what both sides were needed so fine. Good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

A good, clean and reliable hotel

Posted May 27, 2009
Andersen Hotel offers good, clean accomodations at a resonable price. Reliable high speed Internet is available for business travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2008
Overall the hotel gave us what we wanted. Reasonable rates, reasonable location. However don't use the laundry. They wanted about 50 pounds for a small amount of underwear and one shirt. We negotiated the price down to 30 pounds but after some effort. No we didn't get the exchange rate wrong. So watch out for extras. Before booking we asked about the secure parking and was told there was a garage. There was not. However the parking was behind locked gates and in view of the security guards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lahti, Finland

Good value hotel, close to the hub

Posted Aug 31, 2008
Hotel Andersen was a positive surprise considering its good value price: standard rooms were comfy and clean, the breakfast was OK, and it was easy walking distance to the nearest metro. There are several eateries and drinking places nearby. The hotel also provided us with fast visa support (at a cost). Would recommend to anyone who wants a basic, clean facilities near the hub of St Petersburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good value

Posted Aug 30, 2008
As long as you don't mind a walk or catching the metro this hotel is ideal. Cheap, clean and friendly with the option for a huge breakfast if you can stomach it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2008 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lienden

Slecht!

Posted Jul 3, 2008 on Hotels
het slechte was ontbijt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty good hotel overall

Posted Jun 29, 2008 on Hotels
this is a good hotel: the rooms are clean and comfortable, the service is very good, there's a 24-hour bar and an internet terminal in the lobby. on the downside, it's about a ten-minute walk from the metro, and two stops from the city center. it's about a 20-minute (10 minutes walking, 10 minutes on the metro) commute to nevsky prospekt. furthermore, it's kind of pricey, but so is everything else in russia, so it's not outlandish or anything. overall it's a good deal.